Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
We have stsyed twice in the same Villa. Appears to have become a little tired Water is coming through the roof when it rains and appears to be getting a lot of mosquitos inside the villa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The floor plan was great
Cons: The inclusive breakfast was basic and often luke warm like the coffee so we ended up going out for breakfast. For the price we paid it didn't stack up
Location: The location was great for the food and shopping
We have traveled to Bali many times and have looked at staying at Kanishka Villas and this time we did. Unfortunately we were very disappointed. The Villas would have been wonderful years ago as the floor plan is great but we didn't get one of the renovated rooms and this was evident. The wooden floor had lifted on my side of the bed so every time you walked on it the bedside table moved so i had to put the lamp on the floor so it would fall off.The toilet was fixed once but the new button still didn't work, one of the sink taps moved so freely if you did use it the water missed the sink. The decor and cabinetry was tired and in need of maintenance and the decking was lifting in many places making you watch your step continually. The mattress was hard so sleep did not come easily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The lay out
Cons: The reception staff as well as the knowledge of the cleaners.
We stayed for 4 nights at a supposedly 5 star villa. Paid a very decent price especially for Bali standards. We were extremely disappointed. Everything was so dirty, the room, the cutlery, glasses, fridge, spa, bathroom and sheets. Yes even our sheets were filthy - we had to request they be replaced. The spa was full of water and dirty. When we removed the plug it would not drain. We immediately told the reception staff who were courteous at best. We very nearly forfeited our full fee we paid for the room to go to another property but couldnt afford the change. The set up of the villas is fantastic and would have been wonderful when they were new. Now they need a massive spring clean. I would never recommend this place to anyone and would never stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

terrible stay for a vacation

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: warung ltalian,chill massage
Firstly, villa is very warm despite the airconditioning was turned on 24/7 at 16 degrees. Breakfast was asked to be served at 9.30 yet at 8.30am, the staff came to villa and sent the breakfast at the outdoor table which attracted thousands of red ants so I cant eat when I woke up at 9.30am. Although the villa has a shuttle service to send guests around seminyak, I have to wait 30mins for a ride. Therefore I rather walked as I will reach the place faster than waiting for the ride. Tissue and amenties not top up even though housekeeping comes knocking at the villa everyday. Renovation work as starts at 8am, how do guest enjoy their vacation with that noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and inexpensive.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Over all this was a great property...Bugs love me so the open air bathroom, while being pretty cool, was a mistake. Also, there is not a privacy please sign for the door and if you do not hear the door bell they just let themselves in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but extreme bed bug problem!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Bed bugs
Location: very nice location. a strip of shops in walking distance. beach is close by as well
We stayed 5 nights at Kanishka in the one bedroom suite with jacuzzi. On the first night we experienced bugs in the bed. At first we thought it was coming from outside as portions of the room (bathroom in particular) is open to the outside. A couple more nights in, this persisted. My partner and I had to wake up every so often to kill the bugs that were crawling on the bed and pillows. We complained about this and was moved to what looked like an upgraded room. Fully closed. Nothing exposed to the outside. However, my partner continued to have bites the next day. I thought I was lucky as I only noticed a few on me. We've been back home for two days now and my bites have just started to take form and I've actually been bitten the most. They're mostly all over my back, and down my arms. I live in a hot country and now I have to wear long sleeves because in all honestly it looks disgusting. They bite in clusters! The itching I can handle, but with what it looks like, it's awful and embarrassing. I'm only writing this review so that no one else goes through this. P.S. what a shame, because the hotel was nice. And the staff were accommodating and friendly. But we'd never go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Layout of the rooms and had everything we needed within walking distance.
My husband and i thoroughly enjoyed our time here, staff are lovely and very helpful and polite. We would choose to stay here again next time we stay in Seminyak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely stay in great location

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely stay in 2bed villa- water pressure in shower not good & plumbing not 100%. Staff wonderful & breakfast delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Rustic and Cody vibes

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Perfect location and awesome personalization throughout our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Peaceful and Private

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Our Villa was at the back of the property and away from any noise so was incredibly peaceful and private. All Staff are exceptionally friendly.
Cons: The private swimming pool in our Villa could have been cleaned more regularly.
We once again enjoyed our stay at Kanishka Villas located near to the Bali Deli where it is easy to change money and top up with supermarket type supplies. Good value restaurants and the main road to access the main areas of Seminyak were just 5 minutes walk away. The entire Kanishka property was sprayed regularly for mosquitoes.