Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many lovely restaurants and ba

Posted Jun 18, 2017
The hotel staff was great and very welcoming! Would definitely recommend it. We had a great time in Seminyak!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

Great Service, 100% will be back

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Location location location. Rooms were clean and comfortable. And staff are a definite asset.
Cons: Had issues with air conditioning which meant had to change rooms but staff more than compensated with service and paid for transfer to airport
Location: Amazing location near all my favourite restaurants. In house dining from grow was pretty good too. Happy hour drinks on the rooftop bar great
Comfortable stay where staff went above and beyond to make sure you were pleased. Had issues with the air conditioning but staff and manager handled the situation and more than made up for my discomfort. Great value for money and fantastic location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Dear Vihn, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel. We were delighted to read that you are planning to come back. Our staffs genuinely love looking after guests and making sure that their stay is incredible so thank you for appreciating that. Apologies for with issues with the air conditioning. Our maintenance staff had worked on it and we will make sure that it will not happen again when you return. If you can write the same great review about us on tripadvisor through this following link, that would be wonderful. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Reservation Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Very good hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Very nice hotel to stay in. The staff were really friendly and we're happy to help with anything. After we mentioned we were leaving and had an evening flight they even let us stay in the room until the afternoon rather than checking out at 12. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Although the outdoor pool is a minute walk up the road it is very private and nice to relax in as well as being staffed at all times. I was concerned it was too far from the beach but the hotel runs a free shuttle and pick up service and they quickly sorted us out with a good moped to get around on so this was not a problem. We were very pleased with our stay here and would definately go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Awesome food and great service! Room can get affect by noise outside like music and traffic as it's by the roadside and hotel building is not tall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room was as what it was shown. Service and food were very good as well. Loved that they have the butler service and local phone. Made it easy for us to make reservations for restaurants!
5 out of 5
by Priscilla

Comfortable Hotel! Recommended!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was so comfortable. Love the bed especially. Hotel staff were friendly. They provided a local phone to call the butler wherever you were and you can choose the type of pillow for your goodnight sleep. It was a wonderful stay. Could have been perfect if staff were more giving about the Kiehls products.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great staff!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Great staff, very friendly, helpful and personable. You feel that you're been well taken care of by a family. Room is great, good amenities with Khiel's amenities and TWG Camomile tea. Will be great if they could include the body lotion too but i am not complaining, very generous of the team. Good location, you can walk to the main seminyak area (~8-10mins). Would recommend this as a value for money stay. Cons: Hotel is situated ~10min walk away from main seminyak area (W hotel, Potato Head Club) Hence if you're staying out late it might be dangerous for you to walk back to L hotel. I had friends that sent me back on a cab before they cab back to their hotel, which they shouldnt have but very nice of them. The hand basin and mirrors are perpendicular to each other, hence annoying when you need to dress up because you need to twist your body 90 degrees to do your stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Wotif
It was great we had our own 24/7 butler. Staff was really helpful, it was a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Noisy. Oh noisy!!!

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were accommodating and apologetic, but no joy for us
Cons: Notify guest of what can be disturbing or inconvenient to them during their stay.
Location: The hotel is close to beach and shops.
Make sure you find out if the hotel has construction work at the time of your stay. We had no rest as the construction work started early in the morning and finished at 10:00p.m. I am afraid we had not much rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Nice hotel close to gym/restaurants

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location, Shower, Staff, Room
Cons: Unfortunately there were renovations to their restaurants occurring while I was visiting but the alternatives given were great.
Location: Good location to Seminyak/Bedung restaurants and the gym.
I stayed at the L Hotel for 5 nights whilst visiting Bali for a bit of a detox. I chose the hotel because it was directly across the road from the gym I was planning on visiting. It was a lovely hotel with everything I needed - nice room, shower, staff and great location for me or anyone planning on visiting seminyak/bedung. Unfortunately the pool wasn't directly at the hotel but I don't swim much so wasn't a problem for me.