Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenya

Nice location, close to beach, restaurants.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Only negative was that the hot water supply was slow and the pressure was weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great location and staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017
A fantastic boutique hotel so close to the central areas of Seminyak ,clean,tidy and wonderful friendly helpful staff .....for the price this is amazing value and couldn't fault it at all .......it's not a place for lazing by the pool and hanging out to relax but it's a great base for central activities .......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Lovely stay!

Posted May 19, 2017
We left another accommodation two nights early and not willing to spend a lot we opted for Ping Hotel. And it surpassed our expectations. Yes, it is a 3 star hotel but it has 4 star aspects. Staff all around were kind, genuine and very helpful. The hotel was clean all around. They also served the best breakfast we had in the two weeks we were in Bali. Location was great, 7minutes to the beach, many boutiques, stores and restaurants nearby and the building is tucked in a little so it was very quiet. Thanks for your hospitaliy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melb AU

Pretty good for the price and location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: How quiet it was off a busy main street in Seminyak.
Cons: First world problems, near the pool the wooden surrounds needs some minor repairs. But only if I am search for fault.
Location: Lucky Day & Capris Bar, Frankensteins, The 'Lady Boy Bars' and only a few hundred meters to the main Seminyak beach
Had a 1 night stay back in Seminyak after two weeks in Asia. Have stayed nearby before in Villa Kresna, & Pelangi. Ping is somewhat off the main road, and this gives it the big advantage of being reasonably quiet. Rooms are on the smaller size but certainly managed well, a mini bar and comfortable beds. A large pool is by the reception area and a welcome relief to a humid day. Breakfast was pretty good. Again for the price I cant really fault the place. Location is near some god food and drink places including Lucky Day & Capris Bar, Frankensteins, The 'Lady Boy Bars' and only a few hundred meters to the main Seminyak beach to watch sunsets, swim, eat, drink and buy 'museum of poor art' style paintings from passing hawkers. Note, the place has a very small but very QUIET lift. To the point if you are talking or not looking you will actually miss the opening and closing of the doors. Made us laugh.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice close to beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The staff are the asset
Cons: I think in the deluxe rooms with kitchens one room should have a DVD tv
Location: Close to beach and great restaurants, great massages across the road at Home Base Spa
Great little gem close to the beach and night life but very quiet and comfortable,if you are looking for a budget friendly hotel this is your place . It's not really a children hotel but saying that I'm sure they would have fun . This hotel is suited singles , couples and travellers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

What a surprise!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, location, everything!
Cons: The lighting in the room seemed a little dark - could be brighter perhaps?
Fantastic hotel with the most incredible staff, and only a 5 minute walk to the beach. Great location, with many restaurants nearby, and the staff could not be more helpful and friendly - it was amazing! The softest bed I've ever slept on, and a very relaxing pool. This hotel surprised both of us and I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Everything that i need and wanted

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Orbitz
i enjoyed my stay here at Ping hotel seminyak. Small hotel, but have everything i needed. Very well maintained property and super friendly staff. Walking distance to double six beach. Nice swimming pool. And of course the rooms are very nice too. I encourage you to stay here, if you looking to explore seminyak.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Ping hotel is in a very good location so many shops and restaurants in walking distance. The staff were friendly and always smiling. The bathroom was a little small and don't order pizza from room service the pizza was terrible still a bit cold when it arrived and tasted horrible. Breakfast was okay, bedroom was clean and tidy. A little noisy when trying to sleep during the day as you can hear people in the pool area mucking about! Overall great value and service and in a very good location. Make sure you tell the taxi drivers the street name of the hotel as a lot of them didn't seem to know where Ping hotel is located. Tell them same street as Bali Joe then they know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Nice, Comfortable, and Decent Location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: -Friendly staff -Clean facilities and pool -Next-day laundry service -Tasty dining right next to the pool
Cons: I needed a scooter ride, and the staff offered to order one for me, but I had to negotiate with the driver to get a price near the usual rate.
Location: -Walking distance to the beach -Plenty of restaurants and tourist shops nearby -Long walk or short scooter trip to the Seminyak nightlife
I enjoyed crashing here after several nights of hitting the late night clubbish bar La Favela, which is a five-minute scooter ride to the north, or simply having dinner at one of the many nice restaurants nearby. The room had an easy-to-use safe that fit all my valuables, including my laptop computer. The pool is also nice, but I was too busy to use it! Too easy to get a one-hour $7 massage down the road.