Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel for price range

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Ambiance and where it was in Bali
Cons: Need to update menus - restaurant needs a little work
Location: Close to Double Six Beach. Organic Spa close by and many good eating places. Nice to spend evening on the beach in a bean bag with a drink
Nice rooms, small establishment. Great pool and beautiful gardens. Kitchen/restaurant adequate but loads of good eating places close by and their food was ok anyway. Beach only a 15 minute easy walk. We have stayed in many different places in Bali over the years and this place was as good as any for a Balinese establishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted May 27, 2017
We booked it well advance for our honey moon we did contact with the hotel manager regarding our honey moon and a few requirement he did reply very politely promising fruit flower nice clean room, well when we arrived stinky bathroom no toilet paper and the room full of mosquitos nothing else, I did complain at the reception but they said that is your room and they looking into it tomorrow... Not happy at all after that we have some stomach issue due to breakfast in the hotel we just get depressed honeymoon just get ruined, ohh and I always need to ask for toilet paper all the time... Not happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Nuryatini, Hotel Management
Dear Gyorgy Sipos, Warmest greetings from Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas, Seminyak-Bali! We would like to thank you for your stay at Puri Dewa Bharata. It is our great pleasure to have you at our hotel. Your opinion means a lot to improve our services to our valuable customers like you Thank you for your attention and nice cooperation. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Have a great day!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne/Jakarta

No bells & whistles if that's what you want

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The price, the cleanliness, and the location ensure this hotel will get another visit from us in the future.
Cons: Install additional power points in the rooms please.
Location: On busy Jl. Nakula and very close walking distance to Double Six beach and abundant shopping outlets, Bintang Supermarket and reliable money-changers.
This hotel is typical of the original Bali hotels i.e. at the start of the boom. Beautiful old Balinese structures in a lush green environment are a pleasant memory of a bygone era. Our double room was furnished with all the typical basics but seemed huge as did the bathroom. However, as is the norm in these older type rooms, there was a lack of spare power points and poor lighting for application of make-up. No big issue but surely they've had enough complaints over the years to suggest a few mods would be in order. The room was clean and kept that way for the duration of our stay. The footpaths and abundant gardens were very well-maintained as was the swimming pool area. We only took breakfast at the restaurant once (due to the abundance of food outlets in close proximity) and the food was all quite fresh albeit typically Bali-boring. Given the majority of guests were Westerners, thought should be given to providing what Westerners enjoy for breakfast. I, for one, don't eat chicken porridge or bony little tasteless ikan (fish) dishes with nasi for my breakfast. Providing an 'egg station' serving up unseasoned flavourless omelettes seem to be a measure of whether the hotels cater for non-Indonesians adequately. Actually this is right across Indonesia so I shouldn't single Bali out. One day some brash young 'egg station attendant' will add a few spices and grated cheese to his/her omelettes and become an overnight culinary sensation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by nur, Hotel Management
Dear Col Fucious, Warmest greetings from Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas, Seminyak, Kuta - Bali ! We would like to thank you for your stay at Puri Dewa Bharata. It is our great pleasure to have you at our hotel. We hope you had a pleasant stay and memorable trip in Bali. Please let us know if you plan to come again and we will be happy to welcoming you. Your opinion means a lot to improve our services to our valuable customers like you. Thank you for your attention and great cooperation. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was our first time to Bali. We wanted to experience Bali as close to the culture as possible. We chose Puri Dewa not only for the price but because of what we saw. We were not disappointed. The service and people providing it were fabulously helpful and most humble. Yes, the towels were on the older side, who cares, every day they were cleaned and smelled fabulous! We stayed at resorts of a higher caliber for the next 10 days and those resorts could not match the cleanliness and service that was provided by the Puri Dewa. I missed the scent of the towels and sheets at the Puri. If and when we return to Bali, we will most certainly stay at the Puri Dewa. We were sorry we didn't make it our main stay for the entire 17 days. The local is perfect for walking to whatever we required or only a 3 dollar cab ride away if we chose not to walk. Thank you Puri Dewa and keep doing what you are doing. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Ni Luh Gede Nuryatini, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Sandra, Thanks for staying with us and thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! we are really appreciate your feedback! Best Regards Putu Marianta Reservation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Well situated, close to food, shopping

Posted May 1, 2017 on Lastminute
Not the flashest place in Bali but comfortable enough. Its close to everything, $22aud cab ride to Ubud, $10 to Uluwatu, 800m walk to supermarket.. nice pub up the road.. fairly quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Putu Marianta, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Thanks for staying with us. We will work harder in the future to make our guests happy and Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! we are really appreciate your feedback! Best Regards Putu Marianta Reservation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't say good but not too bad, price is reasonabl

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Price is reasonable, the problem is lot of mosquito and the towerl sometimes forget to change.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Ni Luh Gede Nuryatini, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Thanks for staying with us. We will work harder in the future to make our guests happy and Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! we are really appreciate your feedback! Best Regards Putu Marianta Reservation
4 out of 5
by Donna

Traditional accomodation

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good for price. Very welcoming & lovely staff, traditional style. Large room, comfortable bed, nice relaxing pool. Noisy at night with motor bikes near busy road.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Ni Luh Gede Nuryatini, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Donna, Thanks for staying with us. We will work harder in the future to make our guests happy and Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! we are really appreciate your feedback! Best Regards Putu Marianta Reservation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good cheap hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
For the money this hotel was a pleasant surprise. The food was dreadful but there are plenty of good cheap restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. The staff were very cheerful and helpful. The rooms was clean and the TV was in English. Great pool
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Putu Marianta, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Margaret, Thanks for staying with us. We will work harder in the future to make our guests happy and thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! We will improve our food quality and services in the future. we are really appreciate your feedback! Best Regards Putu Marianta Reservation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures were deceiving

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Not a great hotel stay, moved to another location. Not a relaxing hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very nice and quiet hotel, great staff, clean.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Lastminute
Cons: Bathroom refurbish could be done!
If you are after a nice clean, hotel, this is the one. Only a ten min walk to the main shopping strip, one road to walk. 20min walk to the beach, restaurants around the hotel. The food in the hotel is good, the breakfast is just standard but enough. You have room service 24/7, the best on offer is the Beef Burger, very nice and only $6 Aud. Great value as is the whole hotel. I will be going back. Better service than a large modern hotel, staff know you, not just a room number.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Putu Marianta, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thanks for staying with us and thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! we are really appreciate your feedback! Best Regards Putu Marianta Reservation