Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: The quiet location.
Cons: Water pressure
Location: Plenty of good restaurants nearby and better shopping than in Kuta.
Wonderful staff, nice location away from the noise and crowds but close enough to walk to the beach. The rooms could use an updating, but they aren't ill better than average. My only complaint was the poor water pressure in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by erick., Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback.. hope we will see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like we were in a brothel

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staff of the hotel allowed young escorts to enter the hotel everyday and knowingly let them in to the guest area and in to their rooms. Mentioned to staff but didn't seem bothered. Not a pleasant environment, especially if you have children around. Don't be fooled by the pictures and descriptions stating you have a patio/balcony! Most of the rooms have one window which looks out to an indoor corridor so the rooms are dull. The 'patio' is a communal area with seats outside your room door in the hallway of the hotel. Half the staff are friendly, the other half do not know what they are doing. Especially at breakfast the staff cannot speak any english so trying to communicate what breakfast you want is impossible. Asked for bacon, got a banana pancake. Queried this and got a plain pancake. The hotel had a depressive vibe about it and we tried to spend as much time away from it. 5 minutes to the beach and 7 minutes to the main strip of shops/bars/restaurants. Overall I would not recommend this hotel, I believe you can get better value for your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Small, quiet, great location, helpful and friendly staff
Cons: I like it just the way it is
Location: Close to beach, close to restaurants, shopping, everything
We stay at this hotel every year when we come to Bali because it is a small, quiet, relaxing hotel, simple and gentle on the mind and body. We feel it really is a home away from home and the staff are friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Erick, Hotel Management
Hi.. hi.. Warmest greeting from Sarinande Hotel, thank you for choosing our place to stay. We always waiting for the next visit at our hotel :)
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for price

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Close to activities / beach. Clean. Great for price
4 out of 5
by Hind

Traveler Review

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice few days, the staff are really friendly and thats what made the difference, but the hotel is not nice rooms are a lil less than average and its pretty clean, however its two min walking distance from Samiyniak beach and the area its very good
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Very close to the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Wotif
The staff at this hotel were exceptional. A very family friendly atmosphere and quiet location. Our deluxe room was exceptional, lots of room, great bed, a large safe suitable for iPads etc. room was very clean everyday and air con worked great. The pool needs a bit of maintenance and the restaurant surrounds the pool right on the edge which may be a bit dangerous at times. Pool had not many umbrellas either. Not much atmosphere and the bar is not staffed very much. So if you are after a drink you have to go looking for staff. The hotel is quite small also. Breakfast was ok but probably not quite the standard you would expect. Staff delivered flowers to my wife when she got sick which was lovely. Staff and room make up for the pool and restaurant. Great for a quiet location and shops and restaurants are only 5minutes away and beach as well. We were overall very happy with the service and room, just let down by breakfast and pool/bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Anie, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. Sam & Leana, Warmest greeting from all of us at the Sarinande Hotel. Thank you for the reviews that you wrote, it will help us to get better in the future, we are very glad you have chosen our hotel to stay, and we apologize if there is any inconvenience during your stay in our hotel. We will see you on next time. Regards, Sarinande Family
4 out of 5
by Mathew

Great Value and Great Location

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good value hotel given it location. 5 min to central station, 10 mins to China Town and Darling Harbour and lots of restaurants close by. I only stayed in 1 bedroom apartment but it had a small kitchen and nice big bed. Have stayed there before and will again. In this day and age to only give guests 30mins free wifi I find a bit strange.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Victoria

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: Renovation or re build
Location: It is in a good position near the beach, bars, restaurants
Hotel is very old and needs renovation or re building
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great staff. Good value.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet, friendly, good value.
Location: Close to the street in Seminyak that has The Breezes, Bottoms Up etc on it. Not too far from beach.
A very nice small hotel with friendly staff. The breakfast in the morning was quite simple - but sufficient. The food on the lunch and dinner menu was very good. The soto ayam (chicken soup) was delicious and comforting. The gado gado was good too. There seemed to be mainly European guests. The book shelves full of German books (available for guests to read) being a testament to this. It is not a big brand spanking new hotel and there was no Bircher muesli (or other endless breakfast choices) - but it was better - because it was a quite, small hotel with great staff, a nice atmosphere and value for money. Here you won't see young, unhappy staff more interested in their mobile phone than anything else - instead the staff seemed happy (they are certainly very polite, friendly and happy to help) and are a variety of ages. A nice relaxing place. I will happily stay again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Wotif
The hotel is nice and quiet away from the main street. Easy walk to the shops and beach and only a cheap taxi fare to Seminyak Square. As with everything you get what you pay for. Not a resort style hotel but still had everything we needed. Staff could not have been better.