Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Handy too all.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Our little disheveled paradise is handy to all things ,beach 3 minutes walk, shopping and eating right outside the front. Staff are all fabulous our room was old but great the pool is tired but clean.the paradiso might be pass its prime but its still got all you need .if you want new and sterile its not for you .we come back here time and time again.its value for money and friendly as.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by WB Paryoga, Hotel Management
We thank you for your return staying with us and we appreciate your feedback
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

extremely budget hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location to beach
Cons: Pool area
Pools needs complete over haul. Definitely better around for same money Room was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by WB Paryoga, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you were unhappy and we will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Refused cancellation

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Lastminute
Lost money, refused cancellation when I phoned within day of booking. Meant we had to stay in cheap and unsuitable accommodation with only one bed for whole family. So unhappy with last minute I will never use again and will tell all I know, including on my travel web site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Yoga, Hotel Management
Dear Ms.Lyn, We are very sorry to learn your review. After being investigated, we had noted that you was no show and not ever check in our hotel till your departure date. But due to booking policy was non refundable, then we still had to charge the cancellation fee in line with booking policy. Please be aware that you had not ever check in our hotel for this period (18-27 February 2017), Booking ID: 776008940
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great value !

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The service was great,the location was superb, I've travelled to Bali many times and could not fault this Hotel I would recommend to all my friends
Cons: Nothing the staff were friendly and helpful.For the price and the location, close to everything.
Location: Scooter rental next door,close to the Beach and my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin Australia

Excellent location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Very quiet although located in a busy area. Central location.
Cons: There is no WIFI in rooms only in public areas but we were on holidays - time out from computers.
Arrived at 3.30am our plane had been over an hour late. Person was waiting for us at reception, airconditioner had been turned on in room. All staff were cheerful and although many had limited English we were understood. The manager Yoga, was extremely helpful. Breakfast at location although not smorgasbord was very good.This is an older style establishment not everything is perfect however the room was very clean, bed large and comfortable. Located close to restaurants, night clubs day spas and a short walk to beach with sun loungers, umbrellas etc. Taxis available easily outside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth, WA

Ok for price. Getting old.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room security.
Staff were pleasant, first room had faulty a/c, eventually got moved to another room. Second room we could open door with a stick(pick lock) Amenities very dated. No wifi in rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, dirty bathroom

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a decent size, no frills. Generally clean, bed was fine, but the bathtub was in poor condition which was not nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cbr

Nice hotel good location no internet in rooms

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Great place to stay comfortable close to beach lack of internet in rooms is a bit painful but everything else very good. Worth what you pay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by WB Paryoga, Hotel Management
Dear Ms.Belle, Thank you for your review and pleased to inform the hot spot internet access is still on progress and it will be ready shortly. Trust, this will make your future stay more comfortable with us.
4 out of 5
by geoffrey from Toowoomba

Friendly hotel with character

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The checkin was quick and accurate. Staff are very friendly and always said hello and welcome. Although set in a busy street it is very quiet and the blackout curtains make it easy to sleep. The room although old is well maintained and has more character than the sterile new hotels with their small rooms . Each room has balcony or patio and there is a big private pool at back of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by WB Paryoga, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Geoffrey, Thank you for your review and we do utmost possible to make your stay to become the most enjoyable one with us.
1 out of 5
by Trudy

Dont stay here

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Desperately needs renovation. Horrible bathroom. Had to move hotels asap and shower elsewhere. The grounds looked nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016
Dear Mr/Ms. Trudy, We are very sorry you were unhappy, We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. The renovation on our Superior Room will start next week. Look forward to have your stay with us and we ensure your next stay will be most enjoyable one. Thanks for letting us know.