Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quite and Relaxing

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: Sounds at pool/bar were a bit DJ repetitive.
We were looking to find something small, quite and to get away from the family thing and something more for just couples. With only 24 Villas, the Sun Island Boutique Villas seemed to deliver. While there were a coupe of families staying there, they seemed to stick to their villa and did not see them at the main pool/bar area. For most of the time we used the main pool/bar area we were the only ones there. It must of been because each villa come with its own plunge pool. Very central to Seminyak and an easy walk to the beach. Close to a lot of good restaurants, cafes and a reputable money exchange just down the street. Staff very friendly, good on site services including room service, restaurant and day spa which I used. A good place to unwind from the busy streets of Bali and is very sheltered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

An excellent family hide away close to all ameniti

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It was our first stay in Bali and they made us feel at home would highly recommend. The Hotel has a lovely breakfast and a beautiful pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington

Lovely staff, safe, welcoming

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Amazing stay. Perfect for my teenager daughter and me. Plunge pool Devine, villa well set out and everything we needed. Staff so friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
by Sevakumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aus

Fabulous Villa

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The staff are very friendly, and really take good care of you. Its very quiet at night and the beds are awesome. Great location too.
Cons: The only complaint is our toilet seat was dodgy. It was loose and kept slipping to the side.
Location: Great location, close to Double Six road and also main road of Seminyak. Plenty of restaurants too.
We arrived to an unassuming entrance with a small reception. The staff speak good english and quickly checked us in. We stayed in a Deluxe Villa, which was spacious, excellent aircon, awesome bed and very quiet. The villa looked exactly like the pictures. Extremely happy with our decision. Its in a great location, about 50m from Bintang Supermarket. Taxis are easy to get and know the address. Budi and Edie took great care of us at breakfast which was really good. The Buffet is small, however they make up for it with the cooked breakfast which was delicious, best pancakes and french toast in Bali!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice villas in reasonable spot

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Villas were clean and tidy
Cons: Restaurant food options and quality Do not disturb should mean no calls either Extra outdoor furniture for friends when they call
Location: On a busy street with lots of shops and restaurants
Rooms were nice and staff very nice but that was was it stopped. Breakfast menu - limited, Dinner menu same. Only a few other couples in the restaurant for breakfast, nobody there for lunch or dinner. We did eat there once for dinner but the food was not what we ordered and when we questioned why the spaghetti marinara looked and tasted like spaghetti bolognese the waiter explained it away as the seafood was all mashed-up in the bolognese sauce. The place was empty and there was no atmosphere. A lot of the villas were being renovated at the time so that might explain the lack of atmosphere or why it was so empty. For the price we paid it was probably fair. We also found the villas were constantly being entered by the staff at all times of day and early evening, without notice. Once the villas have been cleaned there should be no reason for staff to go back in there. We put a do not disturb sign on the door one early evening as we had to be up at 2.30 to do the volcano, we got a call from reception at about 8pm asking if we wanted the room sprayed for mosquitos - Do not disturb should mean don't call either. Automatic alarm call from reception didn't work either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice villa close to everything

Posted Feb 17, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay in sun island. The staff went above and beyond to make sure that me and my girlfriend are enjoying the stay and have a memorable experience there. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff
Cons: I do not like the roster to early Went we go in holiday you like to sleep in
Location: To much traffic they change the way and making more traffic The location was 2-3 hours
We enjoy the holiday,the weather was not that good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The villa was wonderful and everyone who helped us were so friendly. They really made our stay a positive experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I love the fact that you can choose to be social and enjoy the shared areas (pool, restaurant, day spa etc) or opt for a more intimate holiday and stay in your villa. The staff are amazing; attentive, caring and always respectful. The resort is currently being renovated, this will ensure the resort will continue to impress for years to come.