Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Melbourne

Great location, amazing hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: everything!
Cons: The security level at the back entry to the hotel.
A fantastic location in Seminyak, with great sized rooms and amazing staff. The multiple pools were a hit with the children that we travelled with. My only negative was that the back entry was unattended except for one guard, who was placed at the entry to the carpark. This meant that anyone could enter and leave if they wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Short break to Bali

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Stayed at the haven for 5 days, was a good trip. The hotel is perfect location just on the boarder of Legian and Seminyak. The staff are friendly and accomodating and the spa was lovely! The only complaint would be that it was a bit noisey at times and breakfast didn’t have too much variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
I had a great time staying st the Haven it was very central and the hotel was convienient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Amazing Room, Excellent Staff - will def be back!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: LOVED - the rooms, the breakfast, the Staff and especially the exclusive Beach Area - no bartering for a Sun Chair and umbrella!!
Cons: There are some cracked tiles in the bathrooms, and getting out of the Shower/bath can be treacherous due to the big step down.
Location: Excellent location on Jalan Legian near the corner of Double Six. Plenty of shops and restaurants all within easy walking distance.
We stayed in a one bedroom Suite on the 4th Floor. It is located at the rear of the Hotel, and the Suite is HUGE. The staff are all lovely and helpful, always with a hello and smile. The Breakfasts were massive and included a Cappuccino or Latte with plenty of selections. There is a shuttle that takes you down to the Hotel's private section on the Beach (in front of Double Six), where they provide beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and a cold towel when you arrive. It can also take you back to the hotel after a hard day of lounging on the beach or playing in the waves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Judith, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your great and very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the maximum value of 5 where you found our amazing room, spacious room, excellent staff, great breakfast and excellent location. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

idealy situated

Posted Nov 12, 2017
have stayed at the haven 3 times now it is central to the beach and eat street and i just love the indonesion people
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak for the 3rd times and thank you for your time to give us your great and very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the maximum value of 5 where you found our strategic location. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Nice room and property overall, however bath fixtures were a bit mouldy which was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your great and very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the value of 4 out of the maximum of 5 where you found our nice room. We also thank you for your feedback on the mouldy. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PERTH, AUSTRALIA

HAVIN A BALL AT THE HAVEN!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: GREAT VALUE
Cons: UPGRADE THE BATHROOMS A BIT. BATH VERY TIRED.
Location: GREAT SHOPPING, EASY WALK TO THE BEACH.
A LOVELY ALL ROUNDER. LOCATION: TICK, STYLE: TICK, COMFORT: TICK, SERVICE: TICK, FOOD: TICK, VALUE....TICK TICK TICK! WE'LL BE BACK!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your great and very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the value of 4 out of the maximum of 5 where you found our great value for money and strategic location. We also thank you for your feedback on the need of renovation. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great place to stay, breakfast was great, staff were lovely and helpful. Pools were great however not much sun, pools are shaded. The 1 bedroom suite was so spacious and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your great and very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the value of 4 out of the maximum of 5 where you found our great breakfast, great hotel to stay, lovely and helpful staff and spacious room. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel grounds are absolutely beautiful and the hotel itself is only a 5min walk to the beach. We stayed in the suites and the pool area was very relaxing! Food is good, the day spa is high quality, only downside is our room appeared to have some minor water damage but it did look like they were doing maintenance on some rooms while we were there. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Teal, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your great and very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the maximum value of 5 where you found our absolutely beautiful grounds, close to the beach, good food, high quality Spa and friendly and helpful staff. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff just a little bit noisy

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Cons: A little tired needs a bi5 of a make over, room was damp with the damp smell
Location: A shuttle to the haven beach area would of been nice.
Friendly staff, rooms not insolated so very noisy with guest and staff noise especially around 6/7am. Rooms also a bit damp and smelly. Food was very average,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your detail, positive review as well as your feedback thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the value of 3 out of the maximum value of 5 where you found our nice hotel, friendly staff and the beach club. We also thank you for your feedback on the need of renovation. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager