Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Old and tired.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The hotel was ok, the place is old and tired in some aspects and not cleaned very well. We arrived to dirty bench tops and bathrooms. Other than that it’s ok, good location and staff were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The electrical and lighting could be updated.
Location: Beach.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The breakfast was good and the hotel beach club was nice. The room was clean, but a little bit spartan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Ernest, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the value of 4 out of the maximum of 5 where you found our nice hotel, good location, good breakfast and clean room. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location and hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We just arrived home this morning after spending 2 weeks at The Haven. Beautiful hotel, it is a bit tired and definitely needs a freshen up in rooms, we had a 2 bedroom suite, perfect, plenty of room for the kids to have their own space, also with a lounge and kitchen. All though there are no provisions to cook! Great breakfast, easy walk to the beach with private section with chairs and towels from the hotel, loads of restaurants, shopping and the back pool was gorgeous, great stay, would definitely go back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at our Beautiful Suite Room at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your detail and very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the maximum value of 5 where you found our great location, beautiful hotel, great breakfast and gorgeous pools. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect stay in seminyak

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The hotel is lovely, just 10 min walking from Seminyak beach. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff is friendly and very helpfull
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Santi, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your short and very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the maximum value of 5 where you found our great location close to the beach, clean and spacious room and helpful and friendly staff. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk, east Yorkshire

Central position

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Central position easy walk to everything. The staff were very friendly. Room cleaned every day .. could have bedding and towels changed as and when needed Private beach area with beds and towels. . Breakfast is worth choosing bed n breakfast. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your great and very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the value of 4 out of the maximum of 5 where you found our strategic location, very friendly staff, clean room and the Beach Club. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good value for money

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Good family hotel in a great location. Close to bintang supermarket and the beach. Plenty of nice massage shops nearby. Our suite was massive and although not perfect (it's not a new hotel), it was in good condition and very clean. The staff are fantastic and very friendly. My only wish would have been a kids club.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your short and very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the maximum value of 5 where you found our good value for money, good family hotel, great location, spacious suite room and fantastic and very friendly staff. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Hotel staff super friendly, speak pretty good English and are always willing to help :) Room was clean everyday and the breakfast buffet in the mornings was fantastic, good options and fresh ingredients. The hotel is tucked away nicely and the security guards are very kind and even check the cab after you have left it to make sure you didnt leave anything behind. Great hotel altogether thanks! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Reece, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your short and very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the maximum value of 5 where you found our super friendly staff, good staff English Speaking, clean room, fantastic breakfast, very7 kind security guard and great hotel. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Central placed hotel near shops, restaurants and beach.
Excellent hotel which is within walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beach. We had a two bedroom apartment which was very spacious and clean. My only negative comment would be that we had an apartment with a kitchen which had no cutlery, plates or glasses. The kitchen was there for show only, very bazar I thought. I agree with some of the other reviews re the bath and shower, for someone who may have difficulties climbing, not sure how you would get into the shower as you had to climb over the deep bath to get into the shower. The bathroom needed upgrading too. Staff are the best I have ever met and the spa treatments I had were the best. Excellent hotel at an affordable price. Eating and drinking in the hotel was cheap and so was the spa treatments. Hope to go back to Bali in the near future and will def. be staying her again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your great and very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the value of 4 out of the maximum of 5 where you found our great and strategic location, great staff, spacious and clean room and value for money. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Decent for the price

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Located in a quieter part of town, it's decent for the price we paid. The room is on the older side with dirty looking corners and not the greatest bathroom. Also the room lacked sufficient lighting (probably to hide the dirty corners). Overall glad I only stayed one night and not more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your great and review as well as feedback thru this media online. We do really apologize for the inconvenience during your stay due to the lack of lighting, bathroom and cleanliness. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We do hope you give us another chance to to serve you again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future as we plan to have a renovation. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Hotel with great pool areas

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This was our second stay at the Haven after 6 years and must say it did not disappoint. The amenities are all there and what you would expect of a 4 star hotel. Staff are super friendly and willing to help when required. The pool lagoon area is the best area of the hotel, very tranquil and relaxing. Overall a very good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Sandro, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your short and very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the maximum value of 5 where you found our very nice hotel, great pools, super friendly staff and very relaxing hotel. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager