Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the villa

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Would recommend this villa to everyone. Had the best stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s David Warmest Greeting from The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak Thank you for spent your valued time to write a review. We glad to read your have enjoyed and meet your experience stay with us. We will share it to all of our staff and motivated them to keep the great work. On the behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Villa in nearest future ! Kindest Regard The Bali Dreams Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The area where the villas are is very dirty. Tons of mosquito’s. The smell from burning mosquito coils made us sneeze and cough. The bed was very hard Very dark villas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Warmest Greeting from The Bali Dream Villa… One Dream… One Goal… One Family . Thank you for taking time to write a riview for recent stay at The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak. We are deeply sorry to hear that you had some issue during stay at our villa. We have noted that some issue happen on your stay such as the area is dirty & mosquitoes . We are understand that mosquitoes still our problem , due we have plants surrounding the pool. Also we have tropical climate. However to avoid all issue, we already prepare mosquito coil in living room, lotion, spray, regular fogging in villa. We do hope that all anticipate will help you get more comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your review and feedback due it's mean so much for us. On behalf of the team & management , we would like to apologize for all the incovenience caused . We do hope there is a chance for us to accommodating you with more excellent service at nearest future. Kindest Regards, Martini - Corporate Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff was great however the sheets were dirty, air/conditioning and power would go on and off. Mosquito nets didn't work. Surroundings were rough, stray dogs everywhere. Breakfast was ok. Room service priced a bit high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Warmest Greeting from The Bali Dream Villa… One Dream… One Goal… One Family . Thank you for taking time to write a review for recent stay at The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak. We are sorry to hear that you had some issue during stay at our villa. We have noted that some issue happen on your stay such as air conditioning & the power was cut off .We will share this feedback to all our department concern to take any action to solved this problem and we do hope this will not happen again to you or other guest . Thank you for your review and feedback due it's mean so much for us. On behalf of the team & management , we would like to apologize for all the inconvenience caused . We do hope there is a chance for us to accommodating you with more excellent service at nearest future. Kindest Regards, Martini - Corporate Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by MELVIN

Acceptable, but definitely not a deal.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived with great hospitality from the staff, and was told there were no more single room villa, so we were given a villa with 3 rooms. Not the most ideal scenario given that you'll be staying in a villa with 2 other empty rooms. It was pretty eerie. Probably due to the high walls built around the villa, the air was constantly stale and there was almost no wind at all. The pool lights did not work for the time we were there, with the super dim lighting, the whole stay was really quite uncomfortable. To add on, the LED light strip on the tree which i presume was to light up the walk way was perpetually not on, we had to call for the receptionist to get someone to turn the lights on, because there wasn't any switch in the villa to turn it on. Me and my friend ended up spending more time at our friend's Aleva villa which is just across the street. Recommended only if you're on a budget, and would like to stay in a balinese style villa, else spend your money in a proper hotel room, as you'd be out in the day exploring Seminyak anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Mr Melvin Tan Warmest Greeting from The Bali Dream Villa …One Dream…One Goal…One Family. Thank you for spent your valued time to write a review for your recent stay at The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak . We are really sorry to hear that your stay with us didn't entirely meet your expectation. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Regarding your experience with the upgrade room to 3 Bedroom Villa , LED lighting on walk way and the pool light not working, we are deeply sorry to hear that the condition didn't meet your expectation. We have immediately shared your comment with the head of department concerned for his follow up. Therefore, as we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, your comments are important for us. Please, rest assured that we are taking your comments into high consideration. We have noted your comments and immediately shared with all the head of department concerned for their awareness, follow up and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest Regards, Martini - Corporate Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice villa

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Love their villa!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Warmest Greeting from The Bali Dream Suite Villa Seminyak. Thank you very much for spent your valued time to write a review . We are glad that you had a wonderful and amazing experience which left you with such wonderful impression of our Villa. We will share this to the all department team, hope it will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. On behalf of management and team , we would like to thank you for choosing The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak as accommodation to stay, and we are very excited to welcoming you back again in nearest future. Kindest Regards Martini | Corporate Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa with a pool

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Warmest Greeting from The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak Thank you for spent your valued time to write a review on your recent stay in The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak. We delight noticed that you overall had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Your feedback means so much to our staff. We so glad that you really enjoyed your stay with us well. We thank you for your staying with us and we are looking forward for another opportunity to welcoming you back at The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak in the nearest future. Kindest Regards Martini | Corporate Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Staff was the best, very accommodating. Mosquitoes were a problem but that's not something that can be fixed. I can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Warmest greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak. Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review. We are glad that you had a wonderful and amazing experience which left you with such wonderful impression of our Villa. We will share this to the all department team, hope it will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. On the behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing The Bali Dream Villa and We are excited look forward to welcoming you sometime in the future again. Kindest Regards, The Bali Dreams Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Getaway in the middle of it all

Posted May 18, 2016
Bali Dream was a great choice for our first visit to Bali. Centered in Seminyak it was less than 10 minutes to the bustling Seminyak square without making you feel like it was too busy while at your private villa. Beautiful landscaping, air scented of incense and extremely kind housestaff greet you on arrival. The hotel has premade tours which are highly recommended since very good price conpared to pre-booking, and they also offer driver for certain amounts of time (6,8 or 10 hours) which is great for sightseeing at your own schedule. Only draw backs were distance to other destinations to places farther than Seminyak (Ubud for example is 45 mins to 1 hour) as well as no espresso! Also although breakfast is included daily it was borderline cold most of the time for exception of eggs which were cooled to order. All in all, Bali Dream Villa Seminyak was a wonderful stay and we hope to be able to return in the near future. We will certainly recommend it to our friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. Guilermo Warmest greetings from The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak. Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review. we are happy hearing you like our villa during your stay here.. We will share this to the all department team, hope it will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. On the behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing The Bali Dream Villa and We are excited look forward to welcoming you sometime in the future again. Kindest Regards, The Bali Dreams Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxed atmosphere

Posted May 10, 2016 on Wotif
Nice quiet lication bit of a walk to restaurants etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Warmest greeting from The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak Thank you for spent your valued time to write a review on your recent stay in The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak. And for the location from our Villa to nearest restaurant it not to far, you have to walk little bit to reach there. But actually we have onsite restaurant too in our villa . On behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak and We are very excited to welcoming you back again in near future. Kindest Regards Martini | Corporate Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westen Australia

Nice and peaceful.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: quite and peaceful
Cons: Shower in villa
Location: Location great, lots of things to do
Asked for a couple of things to make our stay more comfortable and they were more then happy to provide them.Found the staff very friendly and accommodating. Would stay at Bali dream villas again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. Donna Warmest Greeting from The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak Thank you for spent your valued time to write a review on your recent stay in The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak. We delighted noticed that you overall had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Your feedback means so much to our staff. We so glad that you really enjoyed your stay with us well. We thank you for your staying with us and we are looking forward for another opportunity to welcoming you back at The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak in the nearest future. Kindest Regards Martini | Corporate Sales Manager