Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage Alaksa

Interesting and beautiful Hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet and comfortable bed.
Cons: Saw very little room for improvement, wish the Hotels in the states were this good.
Location: Close to Kuta Beach, close to a million shops and stores.
Found this gem on Expedia and it did not disappoint. Everything from check in to check out was stellar. This property is a little older but is maintained to the tenth degree. Their attention to detail is amazing. I have worked for Sheraton and Hilton and they would learn something from this property. They have a huge staff that are very friendly and hardworking. I would watch how meticulous they do their jobs and marvel. The room was well kept with complimentary water and a cool view of the pool. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning made for a very restful sleep. Their breakfast buffet had a wonderful selection and was the best part of my mornings. I want to thank the entire staff for making my trip to Bali the best experience possible!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Close to beach shopping and great restaurants.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Balinese staff were lovely.
Room was ok floors loose and not good when you were walking and didn't want to wake your partner. Went out early one day got back exhausted at 4pm and the room had yet to be cleaned. Lots of families there lots of children around. Basically nice resort but unauthentic experience it could have been in Queensland except for all the lovely people around. Husband is a sports watcher and the AFL final wasn't broadcast staff said the satellite was down went to an Aussie bar up the road to watch Sydney get slaughtered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Great location close to the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Pools, Breakfast, Gym (biggest gym I have seen at any resort!), Location, Staff
Cons: Pool bar staff were mostly trainees and were not very engaging. Quality of cocktails was not the best.
Great location close to the beach and Seminyak main street. Short walk to Frankenstein's and plenty of boutiques. Short taxi ride to Potato Head and Ku De Ta. Short walk to Double 6. Rooms were clean and tidy with perhaps the biggest bed I have ever seen. We had a ground floor unit which was great and we were towards the back of the property which was nice and quiet too. There are filtered water fountains and recycling bins around the centre of the complex which are great. Breakfast buffet was very good and the staff were always really helpful and fun. Pool bar was ok but disappointingly the 2 for 1 happy hours were only on a limited variant of the cocktails which were of quite low standard if I was being honest. There is a "Departure Lounge" which is available for if you have a late flight home (after check-out at 12 noon) and this is absolutely fantastic! The Hotel lets you continue to use all of their facilities including pool towel use WIFI etc. Once you are done you ask for your bags to be sent to the Lounge and you can use the immaculate bathrooms there (complete with fresh towels). There is free food and soft drinks/water TV etc there also. If not for the fact that we always like to try somewhere new each time we holiday in Indonesia, I would have to say that this place ticks all of the boxes and would be one of the best places we have stayed in Bali. Overall......Yes very happy with our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was nice and tasty. Rooms were clean and medium in size with balcony that fits two chairs and a small table. Two pool areas , pool bar area is deep and the other pool area is more suited for children which works well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay 3228

Great holiday - 1st time Bali

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel location very convenient.....terrific buffet breakfast with different choices each day. Staff were excellent and helpful. Pool and surrounds very well kept. Would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Loved the Breezes :)

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, the lazyness of us being able to be served from the chairs by the pool without moving!!
Cons: I think maybe more activities for the kids perhaps? Loved the bingo though. Very entertaining - didn't think bingo could be that hilarious!
Location: Lots of fantastic places to eat nearby within easy walking distance. Frankensteins is up the road which is a must visit for a nights entertainment.
My first time back to Bali from 15yrs ago and my partner's first time to Bali. What a wonderful holiday we had and the staff at this hotel really made it. Everyone is super helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable, the bed amazing, and great location with an easy walk to everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth

close to the beach, shopping and restaurants!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: wouldn't change a thing :)
Location: Close to the beach, Frankensteins, shops, mozzarella restaurant and many more eateries to choose from!
Had the most enjoyable stay at the Breezes! have stayed at a lot of hotels in Bali as like trying somewhere new as there are so many to choose from but would defiantly come back. Staff were so friendly, rooms were so clean loved it would stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Excellent hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Loved the location of this hotel. Near the beach and handy for some very nice restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Beautiful tropical hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Tropical looking hotel with beautiful gardens. Sandy beach as you enter the pool. Friendly staff.
Location: Close to the beach no more than 5 min walk. Shops very close if you need water or snacks.
As we arrived at the hotel for check in. We were greeted with a smile and cold towel to cool off from the humid heat. The lobby area was beautiful and spacious. The room we stayed was a Junior suite. Large king size bed, spacious room with mini bar and bathroom good size. Outside you have a private courtyard with chairs, sun bed and lounge lay down. Breakfast was very good different choice of food. Staff friendly with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great hotel , nice light room clean great breakfast has filtered water on every floor , also has a great room for people with late flights showers tv drinks and snacks . Staff fantastic pools great very close to beach you are in the centre of everything.