Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Wotif
We book in 1 bedromn villa with private bath with pool entrance for 4 nights . At arrival we were told that our room wasn't ready and there check in time is at 3pm. we asked if we can keep our bags and went for walk around the neighborhood check out what's near us.when we got back got told they have upgraded us 2 2bedroom villa we were like wohoo but so much for upgrade the room we booked in was way better than the room they upgraded us. What attracted us to this villa was the bath in the photo shown for the 1 bedroom villa and the walk in straight from our room to the pool. We gathered they might have been a double booking and we got the short straw. Was too massive for 2 people way to spacious and the bath we looked forward didn't happen bath down stairs " No comment". The staff sprays at evenings and burn to get rid of insects in our villa but those insects must be used to that. Wish we had the villa we book in looked so beautiful and comfortable than our upgrade. Few things can be improved and these place can be top notch. On the positive note staff were amazing, breakfast choice was good & they offer free drop off with in seminyak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Seminyak visit

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Wonderful pool. Lovely staff. Rooms were huge.
Cons: Temperature of the pool.
Location: Very close to Seminyak and surroundings.
We were essentially visiting a friend who was in Bali from England. She was welcome to stay at our place whenever we were there and it was such a great place to have as a base to entertain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, clean but noise...

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice place, but the bourgenville room is near the road with lot of traffic and noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Relazing, poolside villa

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The space and easy access to pool. The beautiful surroundings and shuttle bus to nearby areas.
Cons: It probably needs a new coat of paint in future and owner may replace some of the older parts
Location: It,s near gunti rd 2 in Seminyak and a few minutes by car to beach
We reserved the Jasmine villa which was perfect for our 7 night stay. The staff was extremely hard working bringing our meals to our room if needed and keeping our villa in top shape. Made1 the manager is a kind, considerate person.Thanku !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Great choice of villas at great price but !

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location was close to action and removed enough to avoid the crowds .
Cons: Breakfast choices limited and basic also ordering the night before was not always what u felt like the next day. Pool towels & sunlounges replaced.
Location: Close to all the restraunts and shopping areas
On the site every thing looks perfect but it's run down and needs some $ spent to bring it up to standard . We had the bougenvilla villa to start with the noise was awful we moved to lotus which was quiet . The pool towels and sun lounges need replacing . Pool area lovely and gardens .. The kitchen in the villas are basic but who is going to cook ! Far enough from the action but close enough . Made did all he could do to improve our stay which I'm grateful for 2 weeks was trying at this property .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice oasis in the city

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel staff were very pleasnt and welcoming. I was upgraded to a better room on arrival. Nice spacious villa, with direct access to the huge, beautifully warm pool. Breakfast was perfect. Nothing left undone. Very happy to recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Would never GO BACK, would recommend - NOT TO GO

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: A lot can be improved on all aspects
Location: Centrally located.
The property is extremely badly maintained and cleanliness is the main problem. Had a nightmare staying at the property. I would never recommend anyone to go stay at this property. The photos are extremely deceptive and the villas are not exactly in the condition shown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad India

Terrible Experience

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Villas are spacious
Cons: Ha ha ha ..... everything
Location: Superb location. 5 to 10 minutes away for shops, SPA's, etc.
Oh my God .... where do I start from. This property does not even qualify to be a 3 star. Rooms are pathetic, no cleanliness, it was a nothing short of a nightmare that messed up my entire trip. I had to checkout even after making a full payment and book another hotel which resulted in me losing money. Staff is definitely good - everyone in Bali is very courteous as service is in their DNA and income from tourism is their main income. But if you need spices and salt to make a dish beautiful - you need both of them; period. We cant use salt instead of spices. Staff and maintenance of the property are two different things. Don't be fooled by the rating on this property. I have attached some images which will prove that this doesn't even qualify for a 3 star. This property is a straight slap on the face. Just avoid it.
3 out of 5
by Nola

In Need of Renovation

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
I was looking so forward to staying at the Citta and have to say I was a little disappointed. The good things about it were definitely that it only has 5 Villas, so the pool (which was lovely) was always empty. The grounds are kept pristine and the staff were unbelievable. My Villa however was extremely tired and is in desperate need of an update. The mosquitoes were rife, no matter how much the staff attempted to keep them at bay. There was a little fish pond around the outside area in the Villa and this water was that stagnate that the smell was always there. The rooms overlooking the pool were a lot better, however their bathrooms were also extremely old and tired. The breakfast was dismal and cooked by the staff, not a chef or cook. The noise from the street went all night and that mixed with the mosquitoes made the stay a bit unpleasant. However the staff here could not have been better and they need to be commended for their great service and dispositions. Thanks Citta for our stay but don't think I will return. On saying all this
5 out of 5
by TanBro from Emerald

Peaceful Oasis

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Our group of three stayed in the Jasmine and Lotus villas which gave us heaps od space and our own bathrooms, 2 of which were open to outside. We loved being able to step straight into the amazing pool from our villa. The staff are so friendly and helpful and will drop you off in the Seminyak area. There is a convenience store and spas closeby. We would definitely stay again.