Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Great hotel with central location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Dipan. We found the complimentary breakfasts were the perfect way to start the day. We also ended up ordering several dinners from their restaurant as the food was delicious and affordable. The staff ensured that our stay was relaxing and I would recommend to friends. The only thing we noted was there was a bit of maintenance required to the decking around the private pool as some of the timber had started to rot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Was disappointed with this hotel because this was my third visit to the area and I know what is available there for a similar rate. Found the pool area to be a bit tired with no service and the pool had stuff floating in it so not perfectly clean. I hurt my ankle on a loose plank in the multiple steps down. Massive giant ant problem which I had not experienced before in the jungle area of Ubud. The room and terrace were lovely, but with no view as I had requested. Our air con was dripping water through out our stay making the floors slippery and our stuff damp. They did try to repair it and offered us an alternative room but it was our 3rd night and we couldn't be bothered to move our stuff. In the end I requested a bucket to catch the drips which had got worse. One of the breakfast waitresses was a bit gloomy and unfriendly which was unusual for Bali. Not worth the room rate they are charging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Fantastic service.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Every member of staff is happy. You are always greeted with a smile no matter who is working. Main pool is beautiful to relax in.
Cons: Water in the showers is not hot enough. Maybe some bath salts or something similar for the bath would have been nice.
Great place to stay. Staff are wonderful,always there to help. Feels like home except you don't have to do anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

great place

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights at the Dipan in a 3-bedroom villa. While the indoor lounge area is quite small, the upstairs is gorgeous and the outdoor area with the private plunge pool is great (only 2 chairs though for 6-7 people though). Breakfast was from a set menu but was very good as was the coffee. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. We also had a reflexology massage from the spa which was good too. We ordered room service many times also as it was easier that finding somewhere else to eat with a 4yr old and everything we had was good and very well priced. I would definitely recommend for families and would stay again. Only cons are the early morning roosters and noisy bar next door but neither were too much of an issue for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The location was so central. The staff were friendly and the spa treatment great and reasonably priced. I would stay there again.
Cons: There seemed to be a bit of a smell from the drains in the bathrooms. The power kept tripping when using the hair Dyer's.
Location: The location was perfect. Very central to all the wonderful restaurants of Seminyak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by arta, Hotel Management
Thank you Karen to share your experience during your stay at The Dipan and would come back again, will share it to our team and regarding negative review about smell & tripping power has been forward to department concern. Your review is very important to us to improve our service in the next future. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Currumbin

This place is an oasis in Seminyak! Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Room was really big. Great bed and the bathrooms are amazing. Really great value for money.
Location: Close to all the good stuff. Biku for a great value meal and service. Potato head for a night out and easy walk to Seminyak Square
The staff are awesome! The pool is tranquil and relaxing. Easy walk to the beach and all the food and drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by arta, Hotel Management
Appreciate Corey to give us 5 star review, hope you will be back to stay at The Dipan in the next holiday to Bali Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you to give us good score of review, hope you would stay back at The Dipan in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very convenient Seminyak location

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel in area of Seminyak giving easy access to attractions such as Potatoe Head, Ku De Ta and the beach. Room was quite noisy at night, but at least they supplied earplugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you to write down review about The Dipan which is very important to us to improve our services in the next future. Hope you will be back to stay at The Dipan for the next holiday to Bali
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spore

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room need furniture upgrade
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Very appreciate to share your comment about The Dipan and we will pass your comment about our furniture to be upgraded to management. Hope you will be back again to stay with us in the next occasions Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet location with private villa and private pool

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Private villa, king size bed, private pool, big bathroom, friendly staff.
Cons: wifi, Digital TV instead of analog TV.
Location: close to restaurants, clubs, shops.'
we were welcomed by the friendly staff, it was quiet location for perfect holiday. The lagoon pool was perfect for relaxing as well as your own private pool inside the villa. Big sized room apartment style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Arta, Hotel Management
We are very happy to know that your holiday with us was superb also good review about our staff & excellent services. Hope you will visit The Dipan for your next holiday to Bali. Thank you