Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Villa

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Lovely hotel in a good location. We had a villa which was just beautiful. Hotel is close to clubs and nightlife so it's perfect if that's what you're doing but we weren't so our room was a bit noisy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We couldn't have asked for more and absolutely loved our stay at The Dipan. The staff went over and above, the food was great, massage at spa was amazing, villa was perfect and location was great! We will be back. Note: not much room for sunbathing by the pool, only a couple of double loungers but this wasn't a problem as we went to the beach most days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by arta, Hotel Management
Thanks Siobhan for great review, we will share it to all staff, hope you will stay again at The Dipan for the next holiday to Bali.
5 out of 5
by Dianne

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by arta, Hotel Management
Many thanks to give 5 stars review of our property The Dipan, hope you will be back to stay again in the next visit Bali
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K.

Beautiful grounds and close to shops

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I loved almost everything about the hotel. The only downside was the internet didn't work in our room (we were in a villa) so I had to go to the restaurant to use my computer and the restaurant isn't air conditioned so I got hot. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Staff was helpful and it was a lovely experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Arta, Hotel Management
Thank you Coral to share your review about The Dipan. We do apologize for wifi problem and we will upgrade our wifi tools so will have no problem again in the future. Hope you will be back to stay at The Dipan in the next holiday to Bali Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Great hotel, location and staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Had a great experience at the Dipan as a solo traveler. The staff was so helpful, the room was in excellent condition, and it was a very rejuvenating and peaceful stay. Breakfast is great. Close to cafes, shopping, the beach and beach bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by arta, Hotel Management
Thanks to write down a good review about us, hope you will be back to stay at The Dipan in the next future.
1 out of 5
by Cody

Terrible Experience!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
My girlfriend booked a weekend stay at the Dipan Resort to celebrate my birthday. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They even surprised me with a complimentary birthday cake our first night. The villa was spacious and nice. Our pool was great too. I really wish I could continue leaving a nice review for this place, but unfortunately, things went south pretty fast. First off, we found a lot of mice in our bedroom. Not a huge deal, but we could constantly hear them running around at night which was irritating. The electricity went out in our villa the second night. Again, not a huge deal, but it was hot out, the AC unit shut off, and it was pitch black. Against better judgment, we decided to give the resort another shot and stayed a 3rd night since they comped us massages (which were great) for our troubles so far. Mistake! The next day the wifi was out in our villa for most of the day. Our lights were out for a while too. This resulted in constant phone calls and an electrician and a handful of other employees coming in and out of our villa. This was my breaking point. There's no business center here, so they wanted me to take care of my work in the noisy hotel lobby/restaurant all day. That's not what I paid for! Nothing was ever done about the mice. Nothing was done to compensate us for our terrible 3rd day. Had the management handled these issues differently, we would have stayed longer. Instead, we'll be heading next door. I suggest you do the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by arta, Hotel Management
Dear Cody, Firstly we would like to apologize for the bad experience stay at The Dipan, We put strength action for this issues and will do better treat to handle guest complaint. Thank you to share your experience which is important for us to improve our service in the next future. Hope you will be back to stay at the dipan in the next holiday to Bali Thank you Arta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Hotel, Perfect Location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I would definitely stay here again. Very clean and comfortable accommodations, extremely friendly staff, beautiful pool and perfectly located. Walking distance to Ku De Ta, Potato Head Beach, Seminyak Square, Club Mirror and a plethora of other bars, clubs, restaurants and shops, but away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. Also, it is just a two minute walk from the beach. It is extremely easy to catch a cab right in front of the hotel if you're looking to travel elsewhere. I took a cab to Pura Tanah Lot, Sky Garden in Kuta and Rock Bar in Jimbaran, finding an available cab within seconds right in front of the hotel each time. For the price, I think this place is unbeatable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by arta, Hotel Management
Appreciate Justin to share your experience During your stay at The Dipan and cant wait to welcoming you back to stay at The Dipan in the next future. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We stayed in a private villa and we were incredibly happy with our service and room. We had a very relaxed few days. However the menu was not overly broad and did not factor in things like vegan and gluten free options
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Great hotel with central location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Dipan. We found the complimentary breakfasts were the perfect way to start the day. We also ended up ordering several dinners from their restaurant as the food was delicious and affordable. The staff ensured that our stay was relaxing and I would recommend to friends. The only thing we noted was there was a bit of maintenance required to the decking around the private pool as some of the timber had started to rot.