Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton. UK

Warm welcome, great location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
From arrival the smiling and friendly staff couldn’t do enough for us. Excellent food. Short walk to the beach. Bit of a walk to main street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by The Elysian Management, Hotel Management
Dear Timothy, We are happy to hear that our team, the food and location were the aspects that you love when staying with us. Certainly hope that you will stay with us again on your next holiday in Bali. Best regards, The Elysian Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than 5 Stars!

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding! I had a Perfect holiday and Elysian was able to deliver what it advertised! I love everything about Elysian, the villa, the staffs, the location, everything was perfect! Thank you so much for making my stay such a memorable one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by The Elysian, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience during your stay with us. We are glad and happy to hear that you have had a great time and enjoyed your holiday. We will share your kind words to the team to inspire and manage our team work. All of us are very much looking forward to welcoming you again at The Elysian on your next holiday in Bali. Best regards, The Elysian Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, but service lacking

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The restaurant's food was amazing and really good prices!
Cons: The service is just way too slow and unpredictable...
Location: It doesn't have access to the beach, and it's not that great to walk in the nearby area.
I really want to like this hotel as it's an exclusive villa with really friendly staff. I enjoyed the spa, and the restaurant had amazing food. If only the service can improve, I'd give it 5 stars. First, the check-in process took more than 40 minutes. It would have been ok if they mentioned that rather than just having me wait. I thought it would be like a 5-10 minute wait, and when I asked 30 minutes later, they said it would be "soon"... Just be careful when they tell you it's "soon". Upon check out, I had booked transportation to the airport, and the car arrive 40 minutes late, and I had to go back and kept asking for the status when they should be coming to me to tell me what was going on and help me plan an alternative if the car doesn't show up. It's just too frustrating. I'd stick with the big hotels next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by The Elysian Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you very much for your time to write the review and we are happy to hear that you love our food and the team. We are though deeply sorry to learn that you had unpleasant experience during your stay, which we will coordinate with the team about it and will work hard to fix it for our improvement. Thank you very much for letting us know. Warmest regards, The Elysian Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to seminayk

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice and calm hotel. Fantastic service. Close to the seminayk square. Overall satisfied Will definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by The Elysian Management, Hotel Management
Dear Young, It is our pleasant to hear your compliments, the team will be more than happy to welcome you again at The Elysian. Best regards, The Elysian Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Beautiful hotel central to everything in Seminyak

Posted May 22, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Everything
We booked the two bedroom villa with a private swimming pool, the photographs on the web site did not lie, it was just what we expected and more, we were not disappointed. On arrival we were welcomed by the most friendly and professional staff who throughout our stay were so accommodating and helpful, they could not do enough for us. The villa was very spacious, a large living area with kitchen and dining facilities, two large separate bedrooms with spar, it accommodated the four of us in grand style. We were very impressed with the cleaning staff, it was so so nice to walk into a clean and tidy villa each afternoon, jump into a pristine pool with a dink or two at happy hour, then order a very reasonable priced meal from the restaurant. The breakfast menu was excellent and the restaurant staff were the most polite, courteous and friendly people we have ever met on our travels. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by The Elysian Management, Hotel Management
Dear Warren & Carol, Thank you very much for sharing us your staying experiences at The Elysian and we are very happy to find that you love your stay. We will surely share this among the team which will be happy to hear it. We hope that all of you will come and stay with us again on your next holiday in Bali. Warm Regards, The Elysian Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Great condition in rooms, however very boutique and small hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by The Elysian Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your kind review, we are indeed a boutique villa hotel and we are happy that you love the room. All the team would be happy if you stay with us again on your next holiday. With best regards, The Elysian Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Excellent customer service

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Good location 10 mins walk from beach. Staff always know your name and are very accomodating. Complimentary car to local area. Villa rooms are excellent with a large pool. Overall a very pleasant and great experience. Recommend to couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by The Elysian Team, Hotel Management
Dear John, We are very happy to find out that you like our location, the villa, as well as our team member, and that you love your stay with us. We always strive our best to extend a great service to all of our guest and we will definitely sharing these compliment with the staff and management. We do hope you will come and stay with us again on your next holiday. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice location but not 5*

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly and the hotel was in a central location. It's a cute boutique hotel if you are looking for a private villa and pool at a more reasonable rate. The pool and spa were very nice but there are some downsides that make it different from more luxurious hotels that I have stayed at in Bali: -bath towels were very worn and need to be replaced. -flip flops available in the room were very worn as well to the point that we didn't feel it would be sanitary to wear them. -the mattress wasn't that comfortable. -the private villa was very simple in terms of design and less ornate/ artistic than other hotels. -the breakfast is à la carte and not buffet, and they are quite restrictive of what we are allowed to order and still be considered inclusive to what we paid for. Portions were also very small. But if these details don't matter to you, the hotel is a good value for money at half the price of other private villa and pool rooms. The staff are generally very friendly and want to always help the guests. There are taxis on sight whenever you need transportation - but I recommend you bargain because the hotel over-charges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by The Elysian Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you very much for your kind review and we are pleased to know that you have find our team very friendly, which they will be happy to hear it and that you also love our resort and the location. We highly appreciate the other points which we will forward it to the management for our upgrade and development. Once again, thank you for your kind review and we do hope that you will come and stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Lovely accommodation, incredibly helpful staff. The perfect getaway, a stay to remember!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by The Elysian Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, We are happy to learn that you love your stay with us especially the team. We will let them know on this and they would be happy to welcoming you again at our resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Awesome staff

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend a stay here and will definitely sharing information with friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by The Elysian Team, Hotel Management
Dear Shelley, We are indeed very happy knowing that you will recommend The Elysian among friends. We highly appreciated it. Thank you for your kind review and look forward to greet you and friends again at our resort.