Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville Australia

Perfect position/Great restaurant/Great staff

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We were a small well travelled group and occupied 4 rooms. Loved everything about this hotel complex. Not a negative thing to say. We travel to Bali often. GREAT PLACE to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western australia

Nice hotel on the main legian road

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: 2nd time staying at this hotel and enjoyed it
Cons: There is a lack of service when you are at the pool,
Location: Situated on the main legian road with brand stores on the street, with the beach and beach bars 10 minutes walk away
Good value hotel not right in the heart of the night club area but close enough to get there, good pool areas and the staff are not intrusive. Name brand stores on the main street and retail outlets on the side street so a good mix. Hotel has a shuttle car their beach area which is about a 10 minute walk away. The hotel is very clean and the resterant overlooks the main road but is open and spacious and a nice area to spend some time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Mr frank, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your detail and positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the value of 4 out of the maximum value of 5 where you found our nice hotel, strategic location, good pools, very clean hotel and nice restaurant with spacious area. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth

Wonderful location and staff

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location and staff are wonderful and the breakfasts were great and easy to access too.
Cons: Safer railings on the upstairs balconies.
Location: Heap of restaurant and plenty of shopping along Jalan Legian. A 5 minutes to the beach and Cocoon Beach Club. Perfect location for couples or families
We were really pleased with the location of The Haven and the staff were fantastic. We were travelling with our two young kids and booked a 2 Bedroom Suite. The suite was huge, so much room and was laid out wonderfully for the kids to sleep up one end while we could sit and have a drink on the balcony up the other end. Our only concern was that our suite was located on the 4th floor and with the balcony railings being horizontal and so simple for a 2 and 5 year old to climb. There was also day beds against these rails so the ease with which a small child could topple over the edge was worrying. As a result we had to keep the balcony doors locked and couldn't use them and were on edge. Having said that, we mentioned this to reception staff and they moved us to the ground floor after 2 days when someone checked out so we appreciated the help and consideration from them. Otherwise, a nice stay with wonderful staff and beautiful coffee and breakfast as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Callum, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at our Beautiful Suite 2 Bedroom at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your detail and a very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the value of 4 out of the maximum value of 5 where you found our wonderful location, wonderful staff, great breakfast and spacious room with nice balcony. We also thank you for your feedback on our security of the balcony. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton, nsw

Awesome staff and location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Staff were wonderful, so helpful! The only downfall about the place was that the room service wasn't overly nice but it was ok!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Maddy, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us a very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the value of 4 out of the maximum value of 5 where you found our awesome staff, wonderful and helpful staff and nice location. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Lovely hotel, well located

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The swimming pool & the staff
Cons: Could do with a chest of drawers in the room.
Great hotel to stay in. Lovely staff, well located and great swimming pool. Throughly recommend the Haven.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear cam, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your short and very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the maximum value of 5 where you found our lovely hotel, great pools, lovely staff and great location. We also thank you for your feedback on the need of renovation. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice villas

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Originally booked for the standard room and it was disappointing. It looked nothing like the photos! The bath had no tiles and was dirty. We couldn't stay any longer in this room and upgraded to the villa. Villa was amazing and very spacious. Would definatley recommend to pay the extra cash to stay in a villa or suite as standard rooms are crap and do not deserve 4 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at our beautiful Villa at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us a very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the value of 3 out of the maximum value of 5 where you found our nice Villa, spacious room and value for money. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Fantastic

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great hotel!!! Overall an excellent experience. Fantastic facilities and even better service. The location is excellent being close to both Seminyak and Kuta/Legian with a short taxi ride. Close enough to walk to the beach as well. Bintang supermarket and BMC are close by as well which is a huge plus. To top it off the breakfast is awesome and I would definitely recommend getting the buffet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Jared, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your short and very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the maximum value of 5 where you found our great hotel, fantastic facilities, better service and excellent location. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AU

Affordable luxury

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Location: Great location walking distance to everything you could want and room at the back was lovely and quiet.
We stayed in a two bedroom suite which is at the back of the complex with separate pool. Room size was great and conditions was as well, especially for Bali. I saw some review saying it was old and dated but had no issues with that. Breakfast buffet was large and really good included in our expedia package. Check in took a littel while but no drama. Only issue was we received an expedia discount voucher for the restaurant. We used it for dinner one night only to be told on checkout we owed the exact amount of the voucher. We explained the reason to several people that came over to discuss with us but they would not except the reason or let us go without paying it. We paid just to avoid the issue but that was really frustraing. Sugees Expedia ressolve issue with hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at our beautiful Two Bedroom Suite at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us a very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the value of 4 out of the maximum value of 5 where you found our affordable luxury hotel, great location, great room, great condition of room, great buffet breakfast and lovely and quiet hotel. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms
Easy check in, fast response to any enquiries, good facilities, staff speak good english
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us a very positive review thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the value of 4 out of the maximum value of 5 where you found our clean and quiet hotel, easy check-in, fast response to any enquiries, good facilities, staff speak good English and Friendly Staff. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toukley, NSW Australia

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The Staff and convenience to everything.
Location: Shopping, Beach and gateway to lots of day trips.
The Haven is a good hotel. Well situated and handy to all facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Marak, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Vince, Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant! It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us a very positive thru this media online. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us the value of 4 out of the maximum value of 5 where you found our lovely hotel, great staff, convenience location and handy to all facilities. We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Havenly Yours, Marak Setiadi - General Manager