Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disipointed

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Our room was worn down. Sheets are old and stained so much they cannot clean them out. There was stains on the drapes
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Villa was absolutely stunning but facilities (bar & restaurant) were very average! Loved our time here but just ate & drank elsewhere....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops, restaurants. Atm's

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Wotif
One room villa was a good size for a lone traveller or a couple. Staff were very helpful, friendly and polite. Room service was cheap and quick. Pool area was a little small but still ok. Complimentary water was replaced with every room clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Loved my stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More holidays to stay ther.
Location: Top local, everything handy.
Comfy, helpful, just like the website pictures. Nicely located. Everything we expected and more. Thank you Jas Villas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very good aircon and nice staff. If being picky, Jas Villas are in good condition but perhaps a bit poor quality building. 'Wifi in your room' was not true - with the concrete walls it never really reached our room, and was very slow when we got on. Worth staying at absolutely, just not incredible.
1 out of 5
by Margit

Disappointed

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had to change rooms three times. Didn't get what we booked. Second room no wifi. Linen stained and grey, towels the same. Pool towels didnt get changed for three days, villas run down. Staff apologetic and friendly though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you want quiet, this is the one for uou

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Staff friendly. Taxis found it hard to find so take a card with you. Very quiet. 5 min walk to Oberoi
3 out of 5
by Jocelyn

Budget villa, near EAT street.

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms to bedrooms had sliding doors, which were shaking and making much noise throughout the night due to strong winds. Pool was not cleaned daily, and there were leaves, and flies around the water. Living room was not air-conditioned, and there was not enough sitting area to hang out. Most of the time, we retreated into the bedrooms. Location was not bad, close enough to the EAT street as well as the beach in the vicinity. However, the narrow stretch of road leading to EAT street (unavoidable) was scary and very dark at night, definitely not too safe for ladies walking alone or in pairs. In general, a pleasant stay, but it could be better. Also, many taxi drivers are not sure of the location of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Cassidy

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Not like the photos. Weird smell in the villa. Mosquitos got in through the doors and roof. Wifi was terrible. Staff were not as helpful as other places . Pool was very average. Wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alleyway location Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Requested a wake up call for a trip, but it never came. Luckily, I woke up in time. Front desk personnel, spoke very little English, and we had a difficult time understanding them. Would have been interested in taking another side trip, but could not get the desk clerk to understand, and no one else was available.