Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Oct 2, 2019
Great property featuring private and very large villas with enormous and luxurious bathrooms, outside showers and private swimming pools! All wonderful, one thing that could be improved is the towels which are old and in my view should be replaced by management. Other than that property is outstanding and centrally located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2019
Attentive and helpful staff members. Room was huge and clean. Breakfast quality at the Breeze restaurant can be improved, esp with the asian menu. Overall still a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2019
Lovely hotel great stay will recommend to friends great bed and villa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2019
Right next to the ocean! Has a beautiful view from the one bedroom villas!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2019
Excellent people, beautiful setting on the beach. Only negative squirrel in the roof on 2 nights and fire alarm making a noise another night. Not as much sleep as needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2019
This property is just about the only luxury high end villas where the property is right on the beach and has not only individual pools in villas but also a main luxurious pool looking over manicured grounds and the ocean, right in the heart of Seminyak.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2019 on Hotels
We had honeymooned at the Samaya Seminyak 11.5 yrs ago and went back for a belated 10yr anniversary. It is still an amazing hotel thanks to the beautiful surroundings and the great service / attention to detail of their staff. Such a relaxing time. Thank you so much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best of the boutiques hotels in Seminyak

Posted Dec 29, 2018 on Hotels
Samaya is a small boutique hotel with only villas. Location is best in Seminyak. Service is personalized as most the staff remember your name. Beautiful villas and spacious pool area in fron to of the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2018 by Christian Gerart, Hotel Management
Dear Olli Festive Greetings from The Samaya Seminyak The team and I would like to thank you very much for having visited us once again. We are all very delighted to receive such an amazing feedback and the highest possible score. It only reflects the determination of our team to ensure to deliver the best possible guest experience which i assume you did have. I will pass your excellent feedback to our team who will be very happy and proud that their hard work has been acknowledged and appreciated . We are looking very much forward seeing you again in the not to distant future. Best regards Christian Gerart General Manager