Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great stay for my partners birthday

Posted Jun 7, 2017
They organised flowers in the pool and bath tub which was so romantic! The breakfast is delicious one of the best omelettes Iv had. But it is still quite small but hey what do you expect :) villa is amazing but needs a little touch up on paint and the table with the water feature could do without being made of wood as the water splashes onit and make it damaged. Only other thing what would be nice is a fan in the kitchen :) other then that it was a great unforgettable experience and we both really enjoyed our time there and the free shuttle bus was really useful!! Thanks for a amazing stay! Ps room 130 is getting work redone to it so I'm guessing that would be the best room to stay next time ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Villa

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle service to town, friendly staffs
Cons: May need to repaint the room as some parts are quite worn.
Villa was abit far from town, however the pros is that villa provides free shuttle service to town areas. Wifi was very stable. You could close off the living area to enjoy aircon or if you are worried about mosquitoes. So far, during our stay, there wasn't any mosquito problem which i was worried of. villa also provided insect repellent cream for guest... Villa provides in house massage if you need one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide australia

Private, safe & clean, the perfect place to unwind

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It was our second stay here, 10 days this time and it is just magical. You are a 5 minute free car ride away from Seminyak Centre or 10 to the beach but once you are back in your villa you could be on a private island. The staff could not be more helpful with everything, transport, booking tours, late checkout, and so genuinely lovely. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bali now.
5 out of 5
by Tara

Little slice of heaven

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
I absolutely loved my stay at tukad villa it was so relaxing quiet and peaceful. The private plunge pool was perfect I loved the outdoor bathroom and the the private kitchen. I loved that it was down a little laneway away from the hustle bustle and they even have a private car to take you into town if you would like to venture out of the villa
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant experience.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall experience was poor. I still remembered it was Villa D. We were pretty stoked when we arrived as the villa looked awesome on the exterior. But there were many things that left a bad impression during our stay there. We booked a 2 bedroom for a 5 days 4 nights stay. When we arrived there was no hot water Nor water access to the bathrooms for both bedrooms. We had to call the concierge to tell them to turn them on. After turning them on, the water pressure that was coming out of the shower pipes were pathetic. We called the staffs to fixed the water issue everyday but to no avail. In the end we were stucked with having to call them to turn on the water supply everytime we are back at the villa and had to Endure 5 days of bathing in cold water. The place is very secluded so it might not be pretty accessible. The Swimming pool had a green Colour feel as there were moss on the sides. There were insects and fallen leaves inside Everyday too. In the end we did not even use the pool. Breakfast's order were wrong for the first 2 days. Overall it was an unpleasant experience staying in this villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Superbly private, romantic and spotless.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The private pool was the biggest win, excellent air conditioning, spacious and clean, fantastic and helpful staff, free shuttle. Absolutely everything I loved about this hotel.
Cons: There is not a single thing I didn't like about this hotel. It was awesome, and I loved loved loved everything about it.
Location: Close to Seminyak for shopping, restaurants, beach - free shuttle there and a $2 taxi back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent private villa

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Best private retreat
Cons: breakfast variety, was good but needed more.
Location: ok not too far by car to anywhere but not walking. bit far from beach but cant beat your own private pool.
if you are ok from being away from the hustle and bustle of Bali and want your own little private oasis then go here, had the best time on our honeymoon, relaxed to the max during the day and went out to dinner every night and come back to more private relax at night, transport to any main place until 5pm is very handy then a taxi ride back home for usually under five bucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bondi Junction Sydney

Great Villa....Nice and Quiet ..Luxury Plus...

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Luxury Plus..really quiet and private...amazing friendly Staff..very clean...perfect..
Location: Private Shuttle provided for guests to take u to Kuta or Seminyak Shops as its to far to walk there... the traffic in Bali is really CRAZY...
Stayed at the Tukad Villa for 14 nights from 21st June -7th July in a luxury 2bdrm Villa..was given the one they use for there publicity shots..absolutely BEAUTIFUL...fully renovated...we each had our own massive bedroom with Queen Size Bed..own large bathroom...plus small lounge room with plasma TV...the main living room had large kitchen with dining table and lounge....plus our own PRIVATE POOL with sun chairs and cabana..talk about LUXURY..WOW...Breakfast was included and delivered on daily basis if u wish...Staff was AMAZING..really friendly and accomondating...Private Shuttle provided to take u to Kuta or Seminyak Shops as the location is abit out of the way from everything but u will have to get your own way back...We used the light blue BLUEBIRD Taxis on a daily basis to bring us back home safely as they have a meter which u ask to be put on ..usually will cost u around $3-$5 AUS from Kuta shops depending on traffic...Also a good tip is to inform ur taxi driver to go down "Sunset Road behind the Toyota Dealership" as some of the taxis don't know where to go ..Rooms were cleaned daily..staff even went out of there way to go and get me a sim card and phone credit...wasn't a problem for them to accommodate u at all which was great...was very quiet and relaxing...perfect place to unwind and relax and enjoy the Sun....would highly recommend Tukad Villa to u..Thank u Tukad Villa Staff for a Wonderful Holiday..looking forward in coming back and staying with u again...Zoya
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay !!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wi-fi was down during the 2 nights stay. Stay here if you not plan to go out to town area. Only one way drop off shuttle provided. However, they have a very complete kichenette and water dispenser! Enjoyed whole day of private moment in the villa with a clean private pool. Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay, definitely worth it.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Wotif
My husband and I stayed the villa for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Villa is so beautiful presented and comfortable. Lovely staff. Everything was perfect for us. Definitely recommend my friends and family to stay there!