Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Excellent, would highly reccomend! The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was even better in the photos and the pool water was the perfect temperature. Would go back again and again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Arga, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your kind review. It was our great pleasure to have you as our guest and we can't wait to welcome you back soon for another great experience. Once again thank you for your attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Stunning Villas

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We chose The Wolas for one night as our last night in Bali. The villas are just out of the craziness of Seminyak and the hotel offers a shuttle into the busy area if you want to shop. The staff are extremely friendly and nothing is too much trouble. An extensive in room dining offer with on site spa facilities are very high end. The private pool is 1.5m deep and long, which is a great bonus. We had an 11pm flight and the hotel offered us the option to pay a small extra fee which allowed us to stay until 8pm and included a shuttle to the airport. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Arga, Hotel Management
Hi Simon, Thank you for your kind review. It was our great pleasure to have you as our guest and we can't wait to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for your attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from WA

Excellent again - return visit

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The privacy of the villas and the attention to detail by the staff
Cons: The menu could do with an update
Location: Located on the opposite side of Sunset Rd to the main shopping - short 5 min walk to Bali Deli. Cheap $3 taxi fare to eat st etc
We travel often (3 or 4 times each year) and when in Bali always stay at The Wolas. We recently spent a week there with family and yet again the staff have outdone themselves. This is a smallish complex - 18 villas and all are exactly as pictured on the website. We love the warm and friendly welcome we receive from the staff each time we are there, they make us feel so at home. A special thank you to Aries and Arini who run 'front of house' as they are both so helpful. They seem to know what we want even before we do! The spa centre is small but well equipped and the staff are very well trained and accommodating. Thanks to Santi, Sutrisni and the team for making our stay so special and relaxing - see you again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Arga, Hotel Management
Hi Pauline, Thank you for your kind reviews. Your feedback is truly valued! It is our great pleasure to have you as our guest. We are very pleased to learn that you have a great time during your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back to The Wolas for another excellent experience. Thank you and see you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Truly a private villa. Staff is very prompt and helpful. Villa is luxurious and amenities provided are very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Arga, Hotel Management
Hi Rubish, Thank you for your kind reviews. Your feedback is truly valued! It is our great pleasure to have you as our guest. We are very pleased to learn that you have a great time during your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back to The Wolas for another excellent experience. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very comfortable private villas

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very comfortable Villas with private swimming pool. Bedrooms decorated to high standard although quality of towels was rather poor and require to be replaced. Staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Villas a short taxi ride from Seminyak. Would highly recommend these villas to others. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Arga, Hotel Management
Hi Winnie, Thank you for your kind reviews. Your feedback is truly valued! It is our great pleasure to have you as our guest. We are very pleased to learn that you have a great time during your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back to The Wolas for another excellent experience. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Villa

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
My recent stay in The Wolas was good. However the quality of materials such as towels with stain, watery shower gel, dark walk-way alley can be improved. And mosquitoes' is the biggest draw back. If only they have sleeping net in the bedroom. Btw location is ok but not fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for your kind reviews. Your feedback is truly valued! It is our great pleasure to have you as our guest. We noted your comment and will work out with our team for further improvement. We would love to welcome you back to The Wolas for another excellent experience. Kind regards, Putu Swarjaya (Arga) Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Very nice Villa. Exactly as described.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Villa was amazing. Very clean. Staff was always smiling and trying their best to make sure my stay was fantastic. Mosquitos are a bit nasty at night for sitting outside. But every "anti-mosquito" is provided by the hotel free of charge so it wasn't too bad. Spa is being completely rebuilt so didn't experience it. All spa and massage services were provided in the villa. Location is perfect. It is 5-10 minutes away from all the major shopping areas/markets. (By taxi, which costs anywhere from $2-$6 depending on where you're going) Close enough to everything you need. Shopping, beaches, and so on. But far enough so that its not busy with traffic and noise throughout the day and night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Arga, Hotel Management
Hi Anas, Thank you for your kind reviews. Your feedback is truly valued! It is our great pleasure to have you as our guest. We are very pleased to learn that you have a great time during your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back to The Wolas for another excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Nice very spacious villa. Close to Seminyak

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Very large spacious villa. We were very surprised when we got to our villa how lovely and private it was. The staff was amazing too couldn't do enough for you. Although everything was really good the villa itself was looking tired and was in need of a few updates. One thing that really bothered me was how the towels were a grey /white colour. Definitely need renewing. In general very pleasant break .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Arga, Hotel Management
Hi Zoe, Thank you for your kind reviews. Your feedback is truly valued! It is our great pleasure to have you as our guest. We are very pleased to learn that you have a great time during your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back to The Wolas for another excellent experience.
5 out of 5
by Lina

A hidden gem in Seminyak

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice villa equipped with private pool , living room and kitchen . Bed is comfortable and the trees make it so homey and green. There are a few cafes around the villa too you have to travel 15 minutes to centre of Seminyak. Walking on the streets of Seminyak have to beware of pickpockets or people snatching your mobile phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Hi Lina, Thank you for your kind reviews. Your feedback is truly valued! It is our great pleasure to have you as our guest. We are very pleased to learn that you have a great time during your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back to The Wolas for another excellent experience. Kind regards, Putu Swarjaya (Arga) Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel, but not 5 star

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The Hotel was nice but I would not call it 5 starts due to the following reasons, The bed is very hard and uncomfortable. The room is very noisy is the morning die to traffic. Breakfast is very limited. Lunch and dinner is not that great. Bed sheets and towls are old and full of blood stains. The pool is really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by sudana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback We noted and will review with our team as well take a necessary action for further improvement Look forward to welcome your back for another experiences.