Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Perfect location for shopping

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Absolutely loved this hotel! Perfect location for shopping and spa down the road. Stuff were very accommodating and friendly. No faults with out stay here and we will be back next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Hi Kelley Thank you very much for the wonderful review of for choosing to stay with us at U Paasha. It's fantastic to hear you loved the hotel and we are already looking forward to seeing you again next year. Have a great day. Daniel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dunsborough Australia

Service Staff.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The Central Location in Seminyak which made it easy to get to the shops and restaurants
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms
Location: Close to Restaurants and shops
We would like to commend Guna for his great service and friendly attitude which made me and my family feel very welcome. The rest of the staff were also helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Hi John Greetings from U Paasha. Thank you very much for the review and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to read you enjoyed the location and thank you very much for the kind words for Guna and the team. I will be sure to pass your comments to them and will ensure Guna is recognized during our next staff meeting. I am sorry to hear there was a concern with the cleanliness in the rooms. I will review your comments with the housekeeping team and give further training and supervision so that all of our rooms are spotless at all times. Thank you again for the feedback and have a great day. Daniel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Lovely hotel with great staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We stayed here for 9 nights and couldn't have been happier. Great staff. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Hi Gayle Thank you so much for staying with us and for the great review. I am so happy you loved the location and thank you for you kind comments towards the team. I hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future and have a great day. Daniel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK for city break hotel but not for luxury

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Hotel is in a great location. Its in the centre of the high street. Room was pleasant enough, not 4* however, but the bathroom is open into the room. The is a semi-opaque swing door into the toilet which doesn't offer any privacy when using the loo. Plus, the view we had was over the rubbish bins! Rooftop pool was lovely and hotel provided towels which was good. Breakfast was OK. Not a great selection but you can get fresh eggs and pancakes. Food and drink prices outside of the inclusive breakfast were quite high but the hotel is opposite a bar were you get 2 mojitos for £3 so its all good. Would recommend as a city break hotel, but not if you are looking for luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel with great location to shops and restau

Posted May 22, 2017
Great hotel, clean but most of all very central to everything. Staff are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Hi Suzie, Greetings from U Paasha Thanks very much for the great review. It’s wonderful to read you enjoyed the hotel and I agree our location is 2nd to none. I hope you get the opportunity to come back and visit us in the near future and have a great day. Daniel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great location, lovely staff, great breakfast

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bathroom tiles
Location: Amazing! 10/10
Apart from the bathroom tiles having soap scum stains everything was amazing. It was obvious the bathroom was clean but there were stains. The bedroom itself was great. The rooftop pool and bar are great. Staff were wonderful and the breakfast was really really good. The location was absolutely perfect. I would recommend to anyone and stay here again myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but bad smell

Posted May 5, 2017
U paasha hotel was in an excellent location with heaps of shops and restaurants surrounding. Great rooftop pool. However there was often a bad sewerage smell hovering around the hallways. The first night I couldn't sleep due to our room smelling like a sewer. When I complained the next morning we were offered a new room however realised from other reviews that this is a common problem that can happen in any room. Decided to stay in our room and get housekeeping to use their solution to remove the smell (comes from the drains). The smell was gone. It came back once more during our stay and staff were really quick to come and get rid of it. Staff were very helpful and quick to attend to the matter however just not what you want on a holiday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Lastminute
A great gym facility and nice rooftop pool. Buffet breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. Staff very friendly. Centrally located in the heart of Seminyak.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Great location shame about the smell

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was located in the heart of Seminyak and had great roof pool. The smelll from the drains was so strong it turned your stomach every time you went into the communal area on the ground floor outside your room. The bed was very large but very hot with duvet on top and below sheet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great location for easy access around Seminyak

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: U Paasha location Clean room and bed Friendly staff
Cons: more shade for people around the pool, this stay I noticed the hotel was fully booked and there was not enough umbrellas to provide shade from the sun
Location: Great location for easy access to Seminyak stripe, shops, bars and restaurants
This was our third time at U Paasha and once agin was very pleased with the staff and location. If your looking for a hotel which provides: breakfast to start your day, friendly staff, clean pool to relax while having a drink or two, maybe some lunch and easy access to Seminyak stripe then look no further as U Paasha has got you covered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Hi David & Sarah, Greetings from Bali Thank you so much for the detailed review and for being one of our loyal returning guests. It’s great that after this time we are still able to give you the same wonderful experience from when you first stayed with us. I am so sorry for the lack of shade during our busy period. You will be happy to know we will have more umbrellas around the pool area from the middle of May and I am confident next time you stay you will have no problem getting a sun lounge with some shade. I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay and thank you again for the continued support. Daniel