Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Cosy villa

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Had an executive villa with pool was very lovely, however every night we stayed the water stopped and had to call for them to reset the water to flush toilet. On the one occasion we tried to have breakfast early the kitchen had no electricity and was asked to come back 20 min. Wouldn’t normally be an issue but we had early trip to ubud that day and couldn’t wait. They fog outside for mozzies everyday and come put a coil outside for you. The breakfast at kilo is amazing, my favourite part of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lived up to the reviews, loved our stay!

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Staff were so friendly & polite. Whenever we required room service, it was prompt. Rooms were cleaned regularly and to a good standard. Couldn't fault the staff at all. A very pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Artawan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Adil, Warmest Greeting from Uma Sapna Villa, Firstly let us to thank you for choosing Uma Sapna as your home during your recent holiday in Bali. Your review help us to explain to another guest how excellent is the service from our staff. We are extremely happy to learn that you loved your recent stay with us. We will share you valued feedback to our staff to always keep and improve their service level to the guest. We do hope to welcoming you back to our lovely villa. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hidden gem in the heart of Seminyak

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: The hospitality, great location, the delicious food and the outstanding value! It is not a mega-resort but that’s what sets it apart!
Cons: Our stay was so enjoyable, I cannot think of much that could be improved on!
Location: 2 min from the main strip of shops and restaurants. 15 min from the beach.
We stayed at Uma Sapna for 4 nights during our Honeymoon to Bali & Lombok in December 2017. After weeks of intense research and countless recommendations from friends/travel agents, we chose Uma Sapna after reading nothing but fantastic reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Seminyak, roughly 2-3 min walk from the main strip (“Eat St”) but just far enough away from the hustle and bustle. We arrived at 1am local time, tired and groggy from the 2 day trip from Canada. We were immediately greeted with cold towels and ginger tea. Check-in was smooth and pleasant. Our jaws hit the floor when we walked into the 1 BR villa called “Halmahera”. It was nestled perfectly at the back of the property, away from the street maximizing our privacy. The private pool and outdoor lounging area were absolutely spotless. Nightly turn down service, no bugs! The room was modern and beautiful - a massive rainfall shower and stone tub. Simple, clean and elegant. The bed is huge and comfortable - we slept like babies. The first morning we were greeted with breakfast from the adjacent restaurant “Kilo” (selections were made the night before). The food was INCREDIBLE. Fresh juice, coffee, delicious local fruit, eggs, toast, granola bowls that look like they were pulled out of an instagram post. We had dinner at Kilo and it was the best meal of our entire trip! The staff at Uma Sapna were TOP notch. Polite, thoughtful and always smiling! They were fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Artawan, Hotel Management
Warmest Greeting from Uma Sapna Villa - Seminyak, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Uma Sapna as your home in Bali. We are happy to know that you give us the best score on Expedia. We believe it could describe how excellence was your holiday with us. All the staff at Uma Sapna are very much looking forward to welcome you back to our lovely villa. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boddington Western Australia

Very good Villas

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were all excellent, helpful and friendly. The layout of the villa was easy to relax in. Biggest shower I have ever seen, huge.
Cons: Comments on Flores only: Toilet cistern leaked a little - could hear it refilling occasionally. Pool could do with minor maintenance.
Location: Plenty of spas close by. A few restaurants within a short walk, but a lot more with a short taxi ride. A lot of shops within easy walking distance.
Everything about Uma Sapna was above average. Only some small issues that stoped a perfect score and excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Artawan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. Milton, Warmest Greeting from Uma Sapna Villa - Seminyak, Firstly we would like to thank you for your valued review on Expedia. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Regarding the issue we have forwarded to our related department. Once again thank you very much for your feedback. All the staff at Uma Sapna are very much looking forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Wonderful

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We loved our private pool and large back yard. Also the beautiful outside dining area. Very. comfortable. Kilo restaurant was also great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Artawan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s Andrea, Warmest Greeting from Uma Sapna Villa - Seminyak, Firstly let we thank you very much for choosing Uma Sapna as you home during your holiday in Bali. As our tagline Uma Sapna is a dream home for our valued guest. Learn from your review we do believe it was reflected how memorable your stay with us. Would be a great honor for us should you share your experience with us to your family or colleagues. All the staff at Uma Sapna are veru much looking forward to welcoming you back. Once again thank you very much for your favorable review. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, victoria

Uma Sapna

Posted Nov 2, 2017
I stayed here for 6 nights and I have to say I’ve never had a better experience of holidaying. If you want lavish luxury I recommend one of the executive prIvate villas. The staff are Inconspicuously present - always there when you need them, never there when you don’t. The location is excellent with it being just a short walk from most places. I highly recommend for anyway who wants to be looked after and to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Artawan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. Blair, Warmest Greeting from Uma Sapna Villa - Seminyak, Firstly we would like to express our sincere gratitude that you have spared your time to post a review regarding your experience with us. We are extremely happy to learn that you have a memorable stay with us. Your review help us to describe to other guest how beautiful Uma Sapna is. We will share you valued review to our staff to encourage them to always keep and improve their service level to our valued guest. Once again thank you very much for your feedback, all the staff at Uma Sapna are very much looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely Villa in the heart of Seminyak

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: The villa was a great size and located away from the busy street
Cons: WIFI and breakfast options
Location: Restaurants such as Naughty. nuris and Ginger Moon were really good It's a long walk to the beach
Throughly enjoyed our stay in an executive pool villa Wifi drops in and out and needs improvement Housekeeping was excellent Location is great ... just a short stroll to Seminyak Square kilo restaurant has great food but the breakfast menu needs more options. The Main pool needs to be more inviting Massage was really good for $25AUD. Pick up from airport was great .... he was there waiting and no issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Artawan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. Dominique, Warmest Greeting from Uma Sapna Villa - Seminyak, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Uma Sapna as your home during your recent holiday in Bali. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us. However we will address the WiFi and breakfast issue to our related department to be followed up shortly. Once again thank you very much for your feedback. All the staff at Uma Sapna are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday in Bali. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Staff

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great Room and pool. Bigger than our flat. However a little dated. Great staff. P. S. Try the porridge for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Artawan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Arun. Warmest Greeting from Uma Sapna Villa - Seminyak, Firstly we would liek to thank you for choosing Uma Sapna as your home during your holiday in Bali. We are happy to know that you are happy with the room and pool. In regards to the issue we will address this shortly to be followed. Once again thank you very much for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our lovely villa. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing place

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the beach, shops and bars.
Best villa in Bali. Great staff and place. Cleaned daily and the private pool is a real bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Artawan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Gregg, Warmest Greeting from Uma Sapna Villa - Seminyak, We would like to thank you for taking you time to review us on Expedia. We couldn't explain how happy us to learn you review regarding your experience with us. It help us to describe to other guest how beautiful is our villa and our service as well. We do hope to welcome you on your nest holiday in Bali. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Claire

Little slice of paradise

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service, lovely rooms, everyone was very friendly and the breakfast at Kilo was delicious. Close to Oberoi and all the shops and restaurants. Thanks so much wish we had stayed longer. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Dear Mr/s. Claire, Warmest Greeting from Uma Sapna Villa - Seminyak, Firstly we would like to express our sincere gratitude that you taking time to post your positive feedback at Hotels.com. We are extremely happy to know that you are enjoyed you recent stay with us, moreover you mentioned that you happy with the breakfast from our Kilo Restaurant and service level of our staff. Let us share your positive feedback to our staff to make them confidence and always keep their service level to our guest. Would be a great honor for us to welcome you back to our lovely villa in the future. Once again thank you very much for you feedback. Should you require any further information please feel free to contact us at your convenience time. Best Regards Artawan