Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

Good place to stay

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Kindly staff, very good room condition, so good breakfast, and great view swimming pool. Quiet and cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Craig Seaward, Hotel Management
Hello Kyungwoo, Thank you so much for taking your time to give us an amazing rating and review. We are thrilled to know that you had a great staying experience with us and enjoyed what we have to offer. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back again for another great staying experience. All the best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Posted Nov 16, 2017
It is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Just make sure if you have an Ocean Facing Room. If no, you still have a million reasons to stay in this hotel. People with Kids - i wont recommend the beach as it is very aggressive and not suitable for kids at all. A bit expensive - but if you want to live it large go for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Craig Seaward, Hotel Management
Hello Amit, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to give us rating and such an amazing review. We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience at W Bali Seminyak. Our Spectacular Ocean Facing Escape is one of the favorite escape as it serves the beauty of Indian Ocean right at your bedroom window. Seminyak beach is highly affected by the weather and it can be rough sometimes, but guests can always enjoy their days on our iconic pool while watching the waves crashing. Amit, we really hope to see you again soon for another great time. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back again. All the best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Friendly staff, great food, close to shops and restaurants, clean beach, 24 hour spa..... I could go on. Just book it, you would be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Craig Seaward, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for the perfect five star rating and great review. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time at W Bali Seminyak and enjoy what we have to offer. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back again. All the best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Holy hospitality!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The location. Seminyak is up and coming for tourism and we were in the heart of everything.
Cons: Nothing on the hotel side of things, but there is construction going on next to the hotel. We'd occasionally hear the drills.
Location: Food everywhere, spas everywhere, convenient stores everywhere..
My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon, and we couldn't have been any happier with our experience at the W Hotel. The view, the pool, and the staff, who are just the most amazing people you'll ever meet. We specifically like to thank Arsana and Dharma who were just the kindest to us while we were there. Arsana was our room stager who would come twice a day and always brought us little gifts. Dharma would give us great suggestions and would help with anything we needed. The entire staff at W Hotel were simply amazing... And the hotel itself is something you see in movies. We loved every bit, and we hope to make it back soon someday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tripoli

Excellent

Posted Nov 9, 2017
It was wonderful stay , the hotel was perfect, staff, facilities, location , and food
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Craig Seaward, Hotel Management
Hello Mohamed, Thank you so much for the perfect rating. We are so thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us. We will definitely forward your kind compliment to our staff who are always working hard to go above and beyond's customer's satisfaction. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back again at W Bali Seminyak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent People, Hotel and Location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Highly recommend for couples wanting to relax in casual but classy style. Beautiful Villa with private hotel is fantastic. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Craig Seaward, Hotel Management
Hello Daniel, Thank you so much for the five star rating. We really appreciate it. It's really nice to hear that you had such a great staying experience at W Bali Seminyak and enjoyed what we have to offer. Many thanks for the fantastic compliment on our villa and staff. We will definitely forward this to our staff. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back again Daniel. All the best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great luxury week away

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Second time at the W and again as good as the last!!! Great staff and great location. Hotel is feeling well maintained but tired. Love the concept. Staff really make it all come alive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Craig Seaward, Hotel Management
Hello J, Thank you so much for the amazing rating and review, especially your kind compliment for our talents. They are the core of the property and always trying to go above and beyond's guests' satisfaction. We are really happy that you acknowledge it. We really hope to see you again soon J, we are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Awesome place!! Beautiful views, courteous and helpful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Craig Seaward, Hotel Management
Hello, Many thanks for giving us such a perfect rating and amazing review. We are really happy to hear that you had a great experience at W Bali Seminyak. Our property is indeed located in a prime area of Seminyak, right on the Indian Ocean shore, giving an amazing view to the guests. Many thanks for the kind compliment for our staff, they are always trying their best to give the best experience to guests. We really hope to see you again soon for another great time. All the best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Subiaco

Trendy Seminyak Hotel on the beachfront

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Clean tidy, modern rooms, with plenty of space and very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: The DJ @ Woobar plays till 4 am every night, so some guests returning to their rooms at 4am can disturb your sleep with slamming doors, and parties.
Location: Great location for the restaurants and facilities of Seminyak. Plenty of really great restaurants and bars within walking/taxi distance.
The W Hotel at Seminyak is a great resort hotel to stay at, and just lie by the pool whilst sipping cocktails and listening to the all day DJ sessions. The hotel facilities are second to none with great bars, restaurants, an awesome gym and spa facility, and poolside areas. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful...
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Rock star venue and experience

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The W Seminyak is hard to top. Everything about our stay was delightful, especially the staff who can't do enough to please. We asked for a late check out and the guy was kind enough to extend us to 2pm.