Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth a detour

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The delightful town of Semur en Auxois is minutes away and we'll worth a visit. The hotel pool is set in gardens.
4 out of 5
by Ed and Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra australia

Good value, well located

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Good location, nice pool, comfortable rooms. Plenty of parking onsite. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant but they had lots of outdoor seating.
Cons: There was no lift but we requested a room on the ground floor.
Location: The town as lovely with a gothic church that was well worth the look. We hopped on the mini tour train unfortunately the commentary was only in French
Hotel was very comfortable, staff were very accomodating, very close to a lovely town, hotel pool was very refreshing. The town had on entertainment and night markets when we were there.
4 out of 5
by Diccon from Switzerland

Comfortable modern hotel outside the town

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
A short drive from the old town and a very comfortable room. Ugly modern hotel block but inside it's fine. Breakfast is an expensive extra but the free wifi worked well. Friendly service. Some street notice from front facing rooms.
5 out of 5
by MJJ from Thanet

PERFECT LOCATION

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Almost exactly mid-way between Calais and destination Avignon and within yards of the main road we were using.
5 out of 5
by jupiter storm from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent, stayed there 6 years ago also
5 out of 5
by ak1 from Leicester

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Really nice hotel with good food, suberb location on the edge of Semur-En-Auxois. Staff were very friendly, helpful and polite. Pool was great in the evening since the weather was so good during the stay.
3 out of 5
by sydneygirl from sydneygirl

Shame about the Food

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel well placed for an overnight stay and a very nice pool. Reception staff very friendly and the room quite adequate for an overnight stay. Unfortunately after reading reviews re evening meals we chose to eat there instead of venturing out into the town. The food was not good and I had to send both my main course and desert back. I tried to complain and was amazed and very annoyed by the attitude of the waiter, who basically told me that I did not know what I was talking about and that the food in London was by far and away worse (I am actually Australian) and at no time did I mention food elsewhere! The following morning I spoke to Reception staff and had a very helpful lady make reparation by way of a refund on items returned and a free breakfast by way of apology. Such a shame that a hotel should employ staff that detract from the overall quality of a stay. Breakfast was good but I would not be in a hurry to return.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from San Anselmo CA

lovely view from pool

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very nice, suggested and made a reservation for us for dinner in Semur. The hotel is great if you have a car as it is a mile or two from the old city with plenty of parking and a great view, especially from the pool (which was great but unheated, didn't stop my kids!) Rooms were clean, comfortable and functional - a little small but very typical for Europe. Thumbs up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location/ great dinner

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Hotel looks bland/basic (nothing fancy), but room and staff make up for it. It is about a 10 min walk to town, they have a bar and breakfast (skipped breakfast), their dinner was very good, highly recommend it. Everyone there is very helpful, accommodating, and cheerful.