Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carly from Melbourne

An absolute gem!

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was right in the old quarter and close to all the sights and restaurants. The hotel was lovely with large spacious rooms, well furnished and decorated and with a rain water shower which was very relaxing! The staff were also lovely and incredibly helpful providing us with maps and locations of sights and restaurant recommendations. A delightful stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Well positioned. Could be cleaner.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
This hotel has been refurbished and our room was quiet, cool and well equipped. Breakfasts were good and staff helpful, particularly in dealing with the parking pressure on a festival weekend. The cleaning was unfortunately a bit superficial, particularly in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Charming and Comfortable

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Charm and Character
We had a charming stay at the Hotel de la Cote d'Or, which is in the very pretty town of Semur-en-Auxios. The rooms we had were fully and recently renovated and were very comfortable although cosy. there are plenty of good restaurant options nearby and the Staff were all very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Marilyn from Petaluma

Mixed review

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
I think that the Hotel de la Cote d' Or is in the charming village of Semur. However, because it is the oldest hotel in Semur, I think the hotel needs to offer quality local cheeses, such as espoisses, as a cheese option for breakfast. The bar's liquor options were limited, and the liquor tasted "old". Yet, the hotel staff was friendly, helpful and polite; the condition and cleanliness of the hotel was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel in a terrific town in Burgundy.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Good things about this hotel - it's location, parking next door, big breakfast, interesting rooms. Be sure to walk around the city's ramparts.
Cons: We were there on a holiday weekend. Our room was not cleaned on Easter Sunday. We were not told in advance that it would not be cleaned
Location: Visit Abbaye de Fontenay and Flavigny.
We chose this hotel because our b and b reservation had been cancelled. The hotel was convenient for what we wanted to see and do. The hotel receptionist was very helpful and eager to converse with us. The room was stylish and very interesting. It was just a bit cramped. The electric teapot was, for example, placed just behind the TV set. We would have organized the room a bit better. There was no room cleaning service during our two-night stay in the hotel. We suspect that this was because of Easter weekend, but we didn't see a second person in the hotel until the morning we left. We got the feeling that the hotel was under-staffed. We recommend the hotel, for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, Nova Scotia

Great Location in Semur

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel is clean and comfortable. Our room was a bit cramped but that seemed a small price to pay for the view of the gate and church.
This hotel is wonderfully located to tour Semur, just outside the main gate. The town is easily walked and well worth seeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I throughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Welcoming and friendly staff, clean rooms and very well situated to visit the area. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by TW10 7UW from LONDON

EXCELLENT HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly welcome on arrival. Hotel room recently renovated within very old building, with usually architectural features. Only issue is that part of building is only accessible via staircase, so a bit difficult with large suitcases. Had room at side overlooking small car park so could open window at night. Maybe a problem if room was on main road. In centre of town so we could walk the cobbled streets at our leisure. Reasonable standard for breakfast. Would recommend the hotel, and would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
A lovely hotel just next to the old town. Lots of places to eat within 5 minutes walking distance. Only downside was the price of the breakfast, we would have gone without if we had realised!!