Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from senatobia ms

It was quite...and ok

Posted Feb 24, 2017
GPS........lead us into a neighborhood👎 The room was clean It was quite The lady at the front desk was friendly her hair was beautiful....... LOL I'll return if I have to
1 out of 5
by Deanne

ugghhh

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Blood on sheets, wrappers on floor, stains on chairs, smelly,... male receptionist who said several times that he had been doing this for 28 years, .... couldn't seem to understand how we had a free room through hotels.com. We waited while he called his boss, and had a long drawn out conversation.... Anyway, this was all after he didn't want to get up out of his seat as he was watching a movie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No disability/veteran preference

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Placed reservation at least two weeks ago. Requested non-smoking room. Arrived early to receive an upstairs room. No elevator. Walked up and down outside stairs. Room was nice. Continental breakfast had dry cereal and coffee. No juice. No pastries. When queried staff, "Sorry." Not good for Christmas morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
From the extreme rude woman at the front desk checking us in, to the extremely dirty room, the twenty minutes in the room was awful. The room was filthy, had an overwhelming smell of mold and the bathroom light didn't work. We were travelling with children. We entered the room, unloaded our bags, went to our trip function, got back loaded our bags and left for a five hour ride home with small children. The entire hotel needs to cleaned and front desk employees need better training. I have never been told anywhere that my reservations made couldn't be presented by an email on my phone and I should have printed them. When I told her as much, she deliberatly took forever in checking us in. I will NEVER stay at any hotel associated with this name again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel.com and the hotel need to get a better communication with each other. I showed up to the hotel to get told they are full. I show them my confirmation number along with the email confirmation and said there is nothing they can do as they were full. I will be contacting hotel.com to expect a full refund!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointing

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on CheapTickets
Cons: See review above.
Poor furniture, unpleasant odor, toilet ran inadvertently, poor parking conditions, panhandler greeted us in lobby and as we entered room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
a one night stay, only to sleep.The room was was clean. Somewhat run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
It is older and needs to be cleaned - outside and in. Duct tape held together the microwave - just don't have it if it looks like that. One light bulb in entire room. Tissue paper in peep hole. No door frame lock.
2 out of 5
by Tim from Atlanta

For cheap cost was ok, but will not stay again

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The toilet was constant running and had algae around the water line. the electrical outlets next to the bed did not work and the comforter had cigaret burns in it. Was to be a non smoking room. The towels were a joke. I stayed 3 nights and every night I had to go to front desk to get my room key redone so I could get in room. The a/c had to be on high to keep room even close to cool. I did bring this up to lady on first night I was there about the problems and she was very unfriendly ...said they would take care of it when they could. Well was never done. Since for what I paid, it was ok, but will not be staying there again. Also neighborhood seemed unsafe...saw a couple people milling around the parking lot late at night when I returned from family event. Since its the only place to stay in Senatobia, will next time either stay in Southhaven or in Batesville at better hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels