Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great rural hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Stayed for 4 nights July 2016. Great hotel for total peace and quiet. If your looking for some time out then this is the ideal place. Outside areas are out of this world, gorgeous setting. Pool area nice. Hotel staff very friendly. We where lucky to get a pool view room in the main house which I think made the stay amazing. There are other rooms in court yards so unsure what they are like. Our room was spotless, air con good and slept well although maybe not quite a 4 star. Room cleaned every afternoon. A few tweeks such as a bathroom spruce up, new chair&bed covers and better tv would improve things. Also, no wifi in room & sperodic in the grounds. A car is certainly needed here but we knew this beforehand. There is nothing in walking distance if you are only b&b but you would not come here in the first place if that was your criteria. All in all an amazing stay and will certainly be returning to get away from it all
5 out of 5
by adam from Grantham, UK

April break at the Son Jorda lovely and relaxing

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at Son Jorda are very accomodating in a Hotel that caters for quiet relaxed types and/or cyclists. The area is lovely and positioned in the middle of the island ideal for cycling or if you have a vehicle to explore. we only spent 3 nights there and it was a lovely relaxing stay and we will be back!! The tennis court needed a little attention and maybe if the hotel develops the cycling aspect as they were the main persons stopping there this would benefit them. Very impressed and value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tranquility

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to stay if you want to completely relax and unwind. Unique vibe and very helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a great little hotel with very helpful staff and a peaceful atmosphere. If you like quiet and rustic, which I do, this is a good little hotel.
3 out of 5
by Tom from Santa Eugenia

Cold rooms

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has potential but seems to lack staff. The bathroom was freezing and the heating did not work in the bathroom. It was so bad the we both now have a cold after two nights in the hotel. A shame because it's a nice place.
5 out of 5
by cameron from London

a nice 9 days

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Small rural hamlet 30 mins from Palma in beautiful farm land. Friendly, kind staff, Great breakfasts, relaxing vibe in grounds and round pool. Old Mallorcan building which is quite magnificent in it's own way. We took our grandson & we got a two room suite which was perfect. The photos online are very acurate. We will go back for sure.
3 out of 5
by Lynn from Northern Ireland

Hotel lovely but concerns regarding the pool area.

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location was lovely and staff were nice (limited English) however concern regarding the condition of the pool - under water light fitting was floating on the surface and still connected via electrical cable so potential Health & Safety issue. Would have rated higher if the pool and surrounding area was upgraded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet bliss

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
A total bliss in quietness and such friendly atmosphere. A unique and rare place in the middle of nowhere.....and great home cooked food....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great little hotel away from it all

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: Some really nice nearby restaurants in Sancelles and Sineu.
Just had a week there with two teenage kids and we all had a great time. Really relaxing hotel with a nice little pool. Breakfast is good if a little limited if you arrive towards the end of the session. Hotel will do dinner but this is a set menu night by night alternating between fish and meat. You need a car as there is nothing in Roberts where the hotel is, but you can get anywhere on the island in about 40 minutes maximum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The explorers

Lovely tranquil location

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Ebookers
The location was very relaxing and tranquil but we basically used the hotel as a central point for touring around the island (good location for this). Unfortunately there were several little irritating issues.. We didn't have a change of bed linen all week..I had to ask for clean towels. On arriving back to the hotel one evening about 10pm we asked for a cup of tea but was informed that the tea was finished..15 mins later the table behind us who had just had a meal were asked if they would like tea or coffee!!! There are notices up stating you are not permitted to bring food or drinks back to your room but there are no cafes or bars round about. Just a mini bar in room..soft drinks which are charged on departure. We only had breakfast from our 3rd day onwards as we were not aware that it was included in our price..but it wasn't worth the charge of 10 euros ..just fruit,bread, cheese, cold meat, toast, boiled eggs coffee and a previously boiled kettle with water for tea bags .breakfast doesn't start until 8.30am!! The waitress (only one) was very unfriendly and unwelcoming.. Always appeared unhappy at her work!! During our stay (3rd day) I noticed a key lying on a tray on reception desk with our room number ..when I asked I was informed that the last people who had been in our room had left it there on departure...poor room security!!! On our departure at 7.30am we waited for 1/2 hour for someone to come to reception to check us out despite ringing the bell several times no staff member could be located until the waitress started at 8am!!!!! All problems seem to have been due to poor management which is a shame as the owners did seem to be very friendly and aim to please. You most definitely need a car to stay at this location. Overall it has the potential to become a super hotel just needs these minor issues addressed. Would return or recommend it as it is a beautiful place.