Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Clean, well located hotel and friendly staff

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The hotel was very wrll located with easy access to transportation, the room was very clean,staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It had a great access to the public transport and the breakfast was great. The staff were ok and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Stay at The Hotel Carmern

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved.
Location: The location was good for our budget. It was about a 25 minute walk to Oktoberfest, which was okay for us. Gave us a chance to sober-up. lol
Absolutely fabulous!!! The room was clean and very efficient. Small compared to U.S.A. standards, but more than adequate. The breakfast buffet was the best!! Fresh Lox & fruit everyday. Staff went out of their way to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close u bahn bus

Posted Aug 24, 2017
we stayd with 2children nice breakfat.veri veri helpful and nice staf we left 5.30am and staf make breakfast for us for 5am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edwin

Great place

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place Awesome breakfast Very nice staff
4 out of 5
by boris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ArneG from Munich

Two nights in Munich

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and pleasant stay Staff are very friendly. Breakfast was amazing with great variety and well prepared. Room was very hot through with only a fan to try keeping cool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so friendly staff but excellent breakfast

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was not friendly and unhelpful for business travel. Weak wifi and staff unhelpful with navigating the phones. When asked for a receipt for the hotel stay, the front desk refused saying that there was nothing to pay so no need for a receipt. We insisted, but he declined. The cleaning staff ignored our do not disturb sign on multiple occasions. Beds are small, but to be expected in Europe. Complimentary breakfast buffet was the highlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Efficient staff. Walking distance from Underground train station.