Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff and Breakfast

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The staff was ready to answer all my questions from where to do my laundry to where to purchase particular gifts for friends and family. The breakfast is also very tasty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millwood, NY

Continuing Comfort and Convenience

Posted Oct 12, 2017
This is my 5th time staying at this hotel and I enjoy the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff, the comfort of the room and the convenient location of the hotel. I plan to continue to use this hotel for my stays in Munich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good easy access on transport. Ideal for Oktoberfest
4 out of 5
by Saheba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely hot; unsafe and unsecure

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Positive: 1. Near city center and near public transportation 2. Staff are nice Negative: 1. There is NO aircondition unit. Extremely hot and you cannot leave the window open at night because it is extremely noisy at all hours. And even if you were to open the window, it would only open slightly and would hardly let the air in. 2. The rooms are old and dingy. 3. Elevator is very tiny and can only accommodate 1 person with luggage 4. Room phone does not work. One guest in the hotel was extremely drunk and on the last night of our stay, he banged on our door numerous times , attempting to open our door at midnight! We tried calling for help but pressing reception did not work. We were later told we should have used the keypad to call. There is, however, no sign or post anywhere to tell you what number you should call. The phone also has no dial tone! 5. Very noisy - you can hear everyone on the floor and outside. 6. There is NO CCTV. When we complained the next morning about the guy who was banging on our door and asked that they look into it, we were told they would have no way of knowing since they have no camera. 7. The shower area has molds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

hotel is okay

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel is alright however they advertise the hotel ambiance rivoli which is the hotel next door to it which is much nicer but use there pictures for the hotel so they trick you into thinking your staying there when your not
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience to commuting around MUC

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
I love this place. Breakfast wasnt so good.
4 out of 5
by john

Great Hotel outside the centre

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located in a neighbourhood area called Harras,The area was fine with a local subway close at hand about 5 stops from Munich centre where all the sightseeing is.I personally did not have a problem with the location of the hotel and would probably use the hotel again as it is very comfortable.