Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West England

Short break in Munich.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
A good quality hotel convenient for public transport & close to city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Loved the modern room and bathroom. Lots of room.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: 0
Very close to trains. Friendly staff. Clean, modern. safe location
3 out of 5
by Charmaine

Appalling hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at this hotel began on a bad note when we tried to check-in. Apparently the hotel messed up our reservation and a triple room was not available for us when we checked in at 2.15pm. We waited for 40 minutes in the lobby while they scrambled to set up a foldable bed in a double room. Service was appalling as there was no explanation or apology for the long wait and they only informed about the mistake when I asked at the counter repeatedly. The nightmare continues when we found out that the room was very small and not equipped for 3 people, for example there were 2 cups and glasses available. I called housekeeping to bring an extra cup but we waited for 4 hours and there was cup given. I called the reception again and they informed me that the hotel had no cups available but the kind lady at the reception brought a cup up from the bar. Appalling standards at this hotel and it's only saving grace is its proximity to the train station and nothing else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Do not park in the garage below. Too tight

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Cons: Make the room cooler.
Great employees. No air conditioning. Still, was OK, but could have been cooler. Great places to eat within walking distance from the hotel. Park on the street and pay, do not park in the garage below, spaces are far too tight.
2 out of 5
by Yuval

Not recommended Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
K+K Hotel am Harras Hotel condition - bad smell without fresh air Air Condition - was not working during my 3 days of my staying, the hotel won't let me open the window due to their policy for some reason. We were boiled in the very hot room! I asked for additional towel and requested to come down to the lobby to pick it up, never happened to me in my life. The picture of the room I booked through Hotel.com had an additional sofa "executive" room as described and I booked it. eventually it didn't have any sofa and they gave me a basic room although I paid for the executive. The staff didn't care about it and told me to solve the problem with Hotel.com, which I did and still try to receive my decent compensation, nothing more than price deference. Not recommended at all, on your own risk, I think there are much better alternatives in Munich.
3 out of 5
by Eyal

Bad luck!

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately the air conditioning system did work during our stay, and outside was more than 30 degrees, it was impossible to stay in the room. Great location, friendly staff, free wifi.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Nice convenient hotel. Decent breakfast.

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good small hotel. Attentive staff. Excellent bed. Good breakfast. Good subway connection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed it and would stay again
5 out of 5
by Angelina

Amazing breakfast, right on subway

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
I literally cannot wait to go back. The hotel sits on top of a subway station, so you walk out of the front door and into the underground through a lift right at the intersection. It's so easy to stay here and travel the city, that I didn't once get a taxi or uber. The breakfast was SO AMAZING AND WORTH EVERY PENNY. I measured all the food I had on my entire month trip to that breakfast. The staff was so friendly, and the hotel was roomy and clean. I loved this place so much, nothing but good memories and experiences here.