Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Do not park in the garage below. Too tight

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Cons: Make the room cooler.
Great employees. No air conditioning. Still, was OK, but could have been cooler. Great places to eat within walking distance from the hotel. Park on the street and pay, do not park in the garage below, spaces are far too tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Comfortable hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Wotif
The hotel is very comfortable, has a cosy bar with light meals available. It is also very convenient to the train network.
4 out of 5
by Zurii

Exploring Europe

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for the last 2 nights of a multi week trip. The room was nice, but a little snug for three even though it was described as a triple. Accommodating staff and super close to both the U and S trains. Would definitely stay again if I was ever in Munich again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finksburg, Maryland

great people at front desk

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the staff
Cons: nothing
Location: across the street from the bus that will take you all around Munich
Needed to know about city - bank, stores, places for real good German food. They sent us to fantastic places!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
UBahn proximity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at K+K Hotel am Harras. We really appreciate your review and your recommendation and very much look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Erika Gnandt, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Transport connection.
Cons: Price of parking and breakfast.
Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Very close to underground with good connections to the city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Sandro Griedl , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to review our K+K Hotel am Harras. It is very nice to hear that you had a nice stay and that you enjoyed your time in Munich! We look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain, With best regards, Sandro Griedl Manager Revenue & Distribution
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean hotel with great reception staff

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing, very very god staff on reception desk - best we have met yet. Please congratulate them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and your nice words about our staff which we will definitely share with our front office team! We look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain, With best regards, Sandro Griedl Manager Revenue & Distribution
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable and convenient

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very good and convenient overall. Within walking distance to Oktoberfest grounds (20-30 min) and Marienplatz (40-60 min). The price was reasonable, and the room met expectations in every regard. My only negative is that I was not informed about parking fee - 16 euro per night - in advance. Not a problem during Oktoberfest when all the prices are up, but could be an annoyance during low season. That's why only 4 stars for service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our K+K Hotel am Harras! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a nice time in Munich. We are very sorry that you have not been informed about the parking cost upon check in. Please be assured that we will investigate and talk to our front office staff about this issue. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain, With best regards, Sandro Griedl Manager Revenue & Distribution
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Had a good expierence. I'm not a fan of their room keys. They are abnormally large and clunky and difficult to use. The room was good, like the location it was great for Oktoberfest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Sandro Griedl, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to review our K+K Hotel am Harras. It is very nice to hear that you had a good time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards from Munich, Sandro Griedl Manager Revenue & Distribution
4 out of 5
by Steven from Bushey

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay as always. Breakfast is too expensive. Nice rooms and nice small bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, thank you very much for taking the time to review our K+K Hotel am Harras. It is very nice to hear that you again enjoyed your stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, from Munich, Sandro Griedl Sales & Revenue Manager