Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

modern hotel close to the subway.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The spaciousness of the room, the kitchenette, a short walk to the Tanglemann supermarket, subway and the Catholic Church.
Cons: The placement of the toilet paper dispenser could be moved to the opposite side of where it is where it is too awkward to reach.
Location: There is not much to do nearby, but it is well situated close to the subway, the supermarket and a Catholic Church.
We were pleased with our spacious room with a kitchenette although we wished it had included a refrigerator. The subway entrance is only half a block from the entrance. Tanglemann supermarket is just a two-minute walk, and St. Korbinian Catholic Church just a few blocks away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Travel Bird, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us. It is very nice to see how much you enjoyed your stay and that we contribute to a successful stay. All our rooms are equipped with a refrigerator. For any questions please feel free to contact us. We would be delighted to be your host again for your next visit and wish you all the best. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by Ioannis

A great choice for anyone visiting Munich!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great accommodation, recommend it 100%
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Sven Efler, Hotel Management
Dear Ioannis, Thank you for your great feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. With best regards, Melanie Brandenburger Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Small nice hotel, steps away from train, gingerbread cookies each day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Convenient, comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location excellent, only a minute walk from an underground station. Breakfast very good with a variety of choices, including some organic products.
Cons: With windows open, it was too noisy, but as it was quite cold outside, this did not matter.
Location: I did not do anything in the immediate vicinity, but travelled to all the areas I needed very quickly.
Comfortable room and good bathroom. Small kitchen very useful, especially the fridge. Staff were very courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find in Munich

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay. Good breakfast friendly staff good location. Hotel is very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. With best regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very nice hotel staff, somewhat nearby Theresianwiese
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are more than happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. Your opinion is a big motivation for all of us to continue with the efforts, thank you for it. We hope you were able to visit a lot because of our great location next to the subway station and we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again for your next trip. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Wotif
Great hotel! Very central, train station is a few minutes up the road!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear kristy, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our central location next to the subway station. It is a great starting point to explore the city and we hope you were able to visit a lot. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next trip to Munich and wish you all the best. Kind regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Very convenient

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The facilities, the staffs and it's location.
Location: As I already mentioned, it's very close to the "Underground" (equivalent of our Metro), it has a nearby convenient store, pharmacy, restaurants.
We stayed here for 8 days and we enjoyed it very much. The staffs were very helpful especially when I needed to confirm my booking for transportation back to the airport. It was in German and Christina was very kind enough to assist me and made sure it was confirmed. They have internet access and we actually did our last minute booking in one of our tours. They hotel has this little kitchenette with a small fridge & microwave which was very convenient for us to make sandwiches or just warm up some soup from the store that is close to the hotel. And of course, it's just a few steps from the "Underground" which is their "Metro". Mind you though, this hotel has no AC but they let us borrow an electric fan (I take that responsibility of not checking about the AC, I just presumed that all hotels have it).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Joanna, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by Mary from Dublin

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed in Leonardo Hotel Munchen City West on many of our visits to Munich.The location is ideal as u bahn nearby and also rooms are comfortable and clean.Service and hotel amenities are excellent.Neighbourhood is lovely also.Accommodation is excellent value for money.We intend using this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we were able to welcoming you again as our guest and that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next visit to Munich and wish you all the best. With best regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation