Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

Perfectly located for Oktoberfest visitors

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The Oktoberfest grounds were less than 2km away. To walk was maybe 20 min thru a lovely residential area. Subway entrance was half a block away so also very convenient. The hotel was very modern and clean. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Sherri, Thank you very much for your great review. We are more than happy to see how much you enjoyed it and hope you had a great time in Munich and at the Oktoberfest. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and wish you all the best. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by Claudia

Great hotel, very close to U-Bahn

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is our second stay at this hotel (we stayed for 5 nights the previous August). We found the front desk staff to be very accommodating and all the hotel staff to be friendly. The location is just outside of the touristy areas but, with the U-Bahn stop about 100 meters away, it takes about 10 minutes to get to the city center. We never had a problem with excessive noise. Overall, we had pleasant stays at this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Not a great hotel, very dated and understaffed. Room had a weird smell, stayed in summer and no air/ventilation. 'We can't control the weather'...but for €199 per night they could at least provide a fan. I looked at the breakfast and skipped it. Local area pretty boring. Would skip and stay elsewhere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended!

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was on the street dude & was SUPER NOISY! Also, no AC and room was not clean (dirty mirror in bathroom, used towels hanging...). Plus, the beds- we slept on the couch Bc it was a tad bit softer. Expensive for the crappy room and $hitty location on the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

modern hotel close to the subway.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The spaciousness of the room, the kitchenette, a short walk to the Tanglemann supermarket, subway and the Catholic Church.
Cons: The placement of the toilet paper dispenser could be moved to the opposite side of where it is where it is too awkward to reach.
Location: There is not much to do nearby, but it is well situated close to the subway, the supermarket and a Catholic Church.
We were pleased with our spacious room with a kitchenette although we wished it had included a refrigerator. The subway entrance is only half a block from the entrance. Tanglemann supermarket is just a two-minute walk, and St. Korbinian Catholic Church just a few blocks away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Travel Bird, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us. It is very nice to see how much you enjoyed your stay and that we contribute to a successful stay. All our rooms are equipped with a refrigerator. For any questions please feel free to contact us. We would be delighted to be your host again for your next visit and wish you all the best. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by Ioannis

A great choice for anyone visiting Munich!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great accommodation, recommend it 100%
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Sven Efler, Hotel Management
Dear Ioannis, Thank you for your great feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. With best regards, Melanie Brandenburger Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Small nice hotel, steps away from train, gingerbread cookies each day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Convenient, comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location excellent, only a minute walk from an underground station. Breakfast very good with a variety of choices, including some organic products.
Cons: With windows open, it was too noisy, but as it was quite cold outside, this did not matter.
Location: I did not do anything in the immediate vicinity, but travelled to all the areas I needed very quickly.
Comfortable room and good bathroom. Small kitchen very useful, especially the fridge. Staff were very courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find in Munich

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay. Good breakfast friendly staff good location. Hotel is very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. With best regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation