Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

9/16/17 stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: more staff; this was Hobart and William Smith College's homecoming and parent's weekend.
a clean but dated facility. the vending machine on second floor was inoperable. air conditioning was noisy. staff was great and pleasant to deal with. dining room was vastly understaffed. On 9/16; There was a party of 6, a party of 4 and three parties of 2 with only one person to seat and take orders and serve. we gave up on breakfast dining there after waiting 20 minutes. NOT THE SERVERS FAULT. Given the facilities it was expensive paid more here than a luxury B+B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Room change

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Unfortunately our first night was in a room under the transformers of the hotel, so we requested a room change the next night. There were no rooms available at that time, but would be when we got back that night. So we packed everything and brought it with us that day. We were about an hour away from the hotel when we got the shocking news of a death in the family. Since we had all our belongings, we called to cancel the rest of our stay and left from there. I'm sure it would've been a great weekend under other circumstances.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, NY

Would I recommend to a friend? Depends...

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds. relatively close to NYS Thruway. Some Fast Food nearby.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: In Finger Lakes area, but not close enough to be convenient for wineries or lake access.
Staff was no more thrilled to see us come or go than we were to stay there. The two of us were there for an overnight so I cant attest to conditions of the pool, tennis court or restaurant though all looked adequate. Big pluses: the beds were really comfortable with pillow top mattresses; and the room we were in was very quiet. Big minuses: Check out clerk was lame . . . no "how was your stay" no "thank you for staying with us ((and for dropping $150 on an 8-hour overnight in the middle of nowheresville)). I just got: "Oh it's prepaid." Me: "Are we all set?" She: "Yeah." Other minuses: Upstairs vending machine out of order. Weird odors throughout halls almost like a combo ramen noodles and beef stew. Disgusting. Huge smear on television screen that looked like housekeeping wiped it with a wet towel. Otherwise the room was clean enough. Finally, where ever they get their K-cups for the Keurig from is ripping them off . . . they make really really weak coffee. Bottom line: Not bad. Not good. Overnight? Fine. Staying in the Finger Lakes on holiday? I think you might want to go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from depew

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Stayed one nite/hotel was clean/beds very comfortable/will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Gina Phamisith , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. We hope you plan a visit to come back to see us! Sincerely, Gina Phamisith Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was very upset to pay and reserve a 2 bed and very

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Horrible I called the head office and they said the manager would contact me and she did not
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Cons: The beds were a bit soft...
Location: New Casino in Waterloo del Lago
Nice, clean hotel. Staff was VERY helpful in finding a room we could use due to ADA rooms being sold out. Enjoyed our stay there and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Gina Phamisith , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. We enjoy hearing positive comments on our staff here in Waterloo, NY. We always strive to go above and beyond our guests needs. However, I am sorry the beds felt a little bit on the soft side. That's something we will have to look into. We hope you come back to visit us again. Sincerely, Gina Phamisith Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, Fl

Good location, close to casino

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location-bar and servers very nice
Cons: Update your website-guest could be treated like guest-clean rooms while guests are out.
Location: Seneca casino nearby, family and friends nearby.
Pool was roped off and hot tub, just a big cement hole-false advertisement. Left for over 2 hours to visit family and friends-room never cleaned..As a guest treated very rudely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Gina Phamisith , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. As a valued guest we greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience in our Buoys Lounge for dinner and drinks. However, we're sorry to hear your experience with housekeeping service as well as staff was not up to your expectations. We here in Waterloo, NY strive to go above for our guest, looks like we missed that with you! I would like to apologize about our pool as well. We are undergoing maintenance repairs to ensure the safety of our guest while using the amenities. We hope you are able to come back and give us another try to wow you in your next stay with us. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to accommodate you and your next stay. Sincerely, Gina Phamisith Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by Richard

Fire Alarms !

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Fire alarm goes off at about (3-4 AM) on our last day............not good and we didn't appreciate it. No apologies by the staff............no attempt to make our stay better ! Fireman who came said this is a common occurrence!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I first and foremost would like to apologize for the fire alarm and the inconvenience it caused during your time here. However, I am glad to hear you and your party was safe during this occurrence. Please accept my apology on the staff and the empathy that was not given during your time here. I would like to assure you our emergency evacuations procedures are practiced quite often, and we care very highly of all of our guest. Please contact me if you would like to discuss this issue further. Sincerely, Gina Phamisith Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast!

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice having a restaurant and lounge on site. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Gina Phamisith , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear your enjoyed your stay while you were here. It' nice to know you were able to come and relax. We hope you come back to visit us again! Sincerely, Gina Phamisith Front Office Manager