Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Located right in town.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I thought the town was beautiful. The hotel was updated and clean. My one draw back was that most of the town stores, museums, and restaurants were closed on Sunday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So charming, felt pampered

Posted Sep 30, 2017
This is a beautifully updated "old world" type hotel. The room and bathroom were large and simply gorgeous. We will look forward to returning here. We ate at the outdoor area of the dining room and listened to live music float out from the indoor space. Food wasn't great but okay. Right in the heart of downtown and close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely horrible stay and customer service

Posted Sep 25, 2017
At check-in, the hotel told me I didn’t have a reservation. I showed them my confirmation from Expedia, which included my confirmation number and “Your reservation is confirmed. No need to call to reconfirm.” Hotel proceeded to give me a lesser room than I had reserved at the same price as my confirmed reservation. The manager on duty at the time of check-in assured me that my room would be available for the duration of my confirmation, 2 nights. The next morning, I receive a call informing me that I need to check out because the hotel is completely booked. Absolutely terrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Loved this historic hotel!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very charming venue. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The only thing I would suggest is to have a comfortable chair in the room so you could sit and drink your coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pleasant stay. Food was flavorful, but somewhat over cooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: We had slow/bad service in the bar.
Location: Fun town to hunt around, we went to the museum next store and also found the sculpture trail across the river which was a pleasant surprise
Loved the room! The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and modern. We were extremely pleased with every aspect of the room itself. The only complaint we had was with a bit of slow service in the bar where we ate dinner. The food was wonderful, but the service was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Location: Not too far from Geneva which is where we wanted to stay and where there were more things to do.
This was a last minute plan to go to Seneca while there was a triathlon and wine festival happening. This hotel was literally the only room I could find so I was a little skeptical. BUT!!! we were not disappointed at all!! The bar and restaurant were very nice and the food was excellent. Our room was extremely clean and nicely done!! Great job Gould staff!!
5 out of 5
by john

One night in the Finger Lakes

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely and the food at the restaurant was great. So nice to be able to leave your room and have a nice dinner. Staff was friendly at check in and check out.
5 out of 5
by gina

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel . Love the history of the hotel and the area.
5 out of 5
by Taylor

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely fantastic experience. Will revisit this hotel!!