Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, NC

Eclipse 2017

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, price
Cons: Pool cleanliness
Great place, great staff. We missed breakfast but had it here before, it was typical - good hotel breakfast. If I have any complaints it would be that the pool needed to be vacuumed, and there were no towels at the pool. I think they were a bit overwhelmed by the eclipse traffic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good place to stay if you just need a place

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location, not much else around West Minster
Cons: Building shaking when doors slam.
Doors of other rooms slamming shook the entire room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Drove 14 hours, arrived at 4:30 P.M. exhausted. Checked in and went to our room only to find out that the room was not ready-was never cleaned from prior occupant. Went back to desk to inform them of same. The young girl behind the desk said "Well we had a lot of check outs today". I do not want excuses as this is their business. They should know what rooms have been cleaned before giving out keys. Instead of apologizing she was totally defensive. My husband asked where another hotel was and she said "Down the street" She needs an education in customer service. The manager stepped in and everything worked out however will never stay in a Quality Inn again.
4 out of 5
by Dan

Hotel and room worked out great

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Room could use a little work but nothing major. Room was clean and everything in order. Right in the middle of everything to help. Restaurants all around and Walmart across the street too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
We are Glad you enjoy your stay with us .And hope to see you soon. Thank You Fred GM
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
A Gem that help shelter us from bad weather while touring the SE on motorcycles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for our 3 year anniversary as a couple to explore the waterfalls in the local area. The breakfast could've been better, and the doors seem like they need some work too, and the bathrooms are small , but it was great for service and bedding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok but can be way better

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Well I would say that my stay was good. It was quiet and the room met my needs however I did have issues with parking since there was a fishing tournament and boats were parked on room parking spaces. Also, Boars were parked at handicap parking spaces which it was clearly a violation of the law and the Hotel Manager did nothing about it. The breakfast in the morning needs to start earlier than 6am for those of us who left the area earlier than that or at least have some coffee and bagels ready. Also the food was not kept as warm as it needed and some of us had to eat cold scramble eggs and sausages.