Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Dear Valued Quest, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us during your last visit. We hope to see you again if you come to Seneca,SC area again. Thank You Fred DePalma GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, NC

Eclipse 2017

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, price
Cons: Pool cleanliness
Great place, great staff. We missed breakfast but had it here before, it was typical - good hotel breakfast. If I have any complaints it would be that the pool needed to be vacuumed, and there were no towels at the pool. I think they were a bit overwhelmed by the eclipse traffic!
4 out of 5
by Alexander

A Good Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, We are Happy that you enjoyed your stay with us during your last visit.We hope to see you again in the near future if you return to Seneca SCagain. thank You Fred DePalma GM
5 out of 5
by George

Prime spot to see the Great American Eclipse of 20

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Motel is an older building but rooms are very nice and well kept. Large flat screen TV, good size refrigerator and microwave. Maid service was very good. Staff was very friendly. Motel is surrounded by strip malls which for me was very convenient with nearby stores and restaurants. The breakfast area was small with only a few tables but breakfast was good with eggs, waffles, and cereal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good place to stay if you just need a place

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location, not much else around West Minster
Cons: Building shaking when doors slam.
Doors of other rooms slamming shook the entire room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College drop off

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Short and sweet visit. Appreciated the free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Bryan

North west South Carolina adventure

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Paint was peeling really bad on ceiling in bathroom. That was only negative. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff!

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay for one night after an event in the upstate. It was clean and comfortable with friendly staff. It was also not too far away from Chau Ram County Park which was recommended by the front desk when we inquired about a place we could go hiking after breakfast, which consisted of hot and cold food choices. Breakfast was good and the park was beautiful with trails and waterfalls and helped make our quick trip an enjoyable one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but not great.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little hotel in a great area for shopping and dining. I can only say that the walls were real thin and you can here the tv in the next room or outside. There was some sort of convention taking place and there were a bunch of loud, possibly drunk men talking very loudly late into the night. Coffee was not so great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your feed back I am very sorry for noise in the parking lot please next time let us know so we can take care of it for you Thank You Fred DePalma General Manager