Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice staff, remodeling didn't affect there services, continental breackfeast available Beds are comfortable coffee is fresh and Fruits are available, location is close to all scenic views on the lake 5 minutes drive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel was dirty and just about everything in the room needs repair.Door didn't even close all the way! Stay somewhere else!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Cheap and clean.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We stayed here because of price. Motel is over 50 years old and it shows. Bed was comfortable. Overall the place was shabby. We were satisfied at the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs an upgrade appearance

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: no comment
Cons: appearance, bathrooms
Location: good
room was clean bathroom need upgrade poor continental brekfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Yuk

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Our room was not clean. Staff were rude when we arrived. I wouldn't stay again. The room smelled gross too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Coast

Interesting Hotel next to Hobart William Smith Col

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Sits right next to Hobart William Smith College
Although I have stayed at this hotel before, this is by far the worst experience. Day 1 Room cleaned - had to ask for additional towels and toilet paper Day 2 Room not cleaned - had to ask for additional towels and toilet paper - bathroom not cleaned Day 3 Room not cleaned - extra blankets that we had to go outside and up to lobby to get in the rain the night before were thrown on the floor with all the leaves and the trash that spilled out of the garbage can. Had to ask for extra towels and toilet paper - bathroom not cleaned again. Day 4 Got back to the room later in the evening same thing again - had to go get more towels and explained everything to the desk clerk. were told it would be fixed tomorrow, explained we were be checking out. Never said sorry for all the inconvenience, or we will comp a night. Nothing......very disappointed in this hotel, but the hotel sits right next to the college campus, so the have a captive customer base.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Cons: cleaning
Location: main st, rest close by, coffee shops
Not the cleanest place, dust behind bathroom door, hairs on the floor, cracks in ceilings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive motel with few amenities.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Staff was fine. Motel clean. No towel racks in bath, no tissue Bo's, no coffee maker. Sparce resources.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

My stay

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Well with in one hour of checking in I left my room went to the lake was gone about an hour went into my room to discover someone had stolen some of my stuff. Staff put me in a different room. Sheriff Dept. Got my stuff back. I would stay here again but will always get a room with a jacuzzi, because it's in a more secure part of the hotel..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms, the poor quality paint job and workmanship.
Expedia never sent our prepaid reservation to the hotel. The hotel did their best to accomodate us on a sold out weekend. The property was run down and not very clean.