Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from geneva ny

Did not like it at all

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I forgot my 350$ tru religion jean jacket in the closet in one of the rooms and I went back the next day the lady said that jacket wasn't there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The desk clerk was friendly and very helpful. They care about their customers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Dirty tricks

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Didn't change sheets. Told me couldn't print bill because I paid via Expedia. Then snuck on a $1 charge to my credit card. Waffle iron broken toaster broken -only had bananas that were old at breakfast- juice machine was mostly water. Coffee grounds and filter reused at least twice while I watched.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable. Was reasonably clean - Mirror in bedroom was clean above lamp but when sitting at desk area below lampshade has been cleaned in quite a while. Hair dryer in bathroom has visible layer of dust on it.
5 out of 5
by Johanna

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
very clean rooms and super bed. breakfast.area was very nice. very friendly desk service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
In the morning breakfast was not readily available, staff made us feel like a nuisance...and she sat on her phone in the breakfast area...very inappropriate...RUDE!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: quiet and inexpensive
Location: easy access to shopping
quiet and clean hotel easy access to shopping which is the reason for picking this location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a modern updated hotel. Very clean. Good breakfast - with hot waffles and hot oatmeal. Just a little difficult to enter- only two entrances to enter hotel with each being at opposite ends of the building. I think stronger instructions from the Front Desk Clerk would be appreciated by guests. Friendly staff and we choose this hotel because of the high standards of service when we stayed in September 2014.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient and clean no-frills hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Affordable and convenient.
Cons: Rooms are not well insulated from noise.
Location: Geneva doesn't have too much to offer for tourism but the whole fingerlakes region has loads of wineries and interesting towns to poke around in.
This hotel was a fine budget option in Geneva. It's close to downtown and could be a good starting point for winery tours. It's completely average--which is fine and exactly what you expect from a Days Inn. The decor is out-of-date, but that's not something I really care about when I am hunting for a good pice. The main negative is that you get a lot of noise form adjacent rooms and the hallways. Not overwhelming noise but you can hear people simply speaking at a normal volume.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Do not do writeups

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Attending church convention
Desk chair almost unuseable. Check in staff most accomodting