Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colonial Heights, VA

Splendor on the Lake

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful weekend on Seneca Lake. The wait staff was friendly and efficient. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. There were many "freebies" such as tickets to tour Rose Hill Mansion and wineries, a boat tour, free wine and cheese on Friday night, free breakfast and wifi...and a bottle of wine in the refrigerator!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Continental breakfast not available until 8:00 a.m. That is too late for those who may have early business or travel plans.
Beautiful, scenic grounds. Serene lakefront location. No elevators. Rooms need updating.
5 out of 5
by shannon from Buffalo

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Free boat rides, great pool, a ton of activities to do on the grounds and bikes to explore the city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location, great service and top notch ex

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Wonderful hotel for couples. Very romantic!! We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful spot alongside Seneca Lake.

Posted May 28, 2016
This is a place for adults or well-behaved children. It's peaceful with proximity to great dining in Geneva a few miles away.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Corning, NY

Lovely getaway

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in a two room suite with my son for a birthday getaway. The rooms were well appointed, comfortable and quiet. The grounds were garden like with lovely Seneca lake as a backdrop. The hotel dining was excellent and the after meal stroll in the gardens allowed more quality time for relaxing and chatting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Everything was perfect. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Room appeared recently renovated. Grounds are beautiful. It was calm and peaceful. Food was first class.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anonymous

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Grounds , location and lake view was great , restaurant at the hotel was excellent, but rooms need upgrades
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive with poor service and food quality.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was probably beautiful in it's prime, but the structure is falling apart and the service is haphazard and disorganized. Hotel desperately needs a better manager and staff in reception were not helpful and were rude. Dinner was $300 for 4 of us and of poor quality. Dessert was sickenly too sweet. I was looking forward to a pleasant get away weekend and was sadly disappointed. I travel quite often and recognize great service and cuisine, but sadly this hotel was not worth the cost.
5 out of 5
by susan from Cleveland

A great getaway by the lake, Italian style

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
The 3 of us stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The kitchen, fully equipped with all appliances, and the living room were beautiful and made for a very comfortable stay. The staff was very friendly and the grounds outside are stunning. There were plenty of places to relax by the lake, and we even saw a bald eagle fly by several times! The restaurant is a MUST. If the Baked Alaska is offered for dessert, definitely save room for it.