Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy to find.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the staff took great care of us.
Cons: I didn't think it was necessary to charge for a roll bed when we had already reserved a room for five people.
We had a great experience. It is right across the street from Seneca Lake, which has a fantastic sidewalk. The pool and Jacuzzi made it fun for the kids in the evenings when we weren't site-seeing. We were able to get to great historical sites in Palmyra and Fayette very quickly. The hotel breakfast had great variety. There are a lot of dining options nearby and close to the university. Plenty of parking. We booked the room through Expedia and the hotel wasn't really ready for a family of five. Even though we booked and paid for five people, we still had to pay extra after arriving for the roll-in bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Location: near the lake and has restaurant across the street.
nice location, friendly staff, clean. nearby wineries. nice drive through countryside. near throughway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york,NY

Lack of cleanliness

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Though the location is great (with the exception of the proximity to train tracks), I was disappointed with the lack of cleanliness at the hotel. 1. Found Hair and dried, dirty washcloth in shower. 2. House keeping emptied garbage cans from each room in the morning and left the full garbage bags outside the doors of every room. They did not bother to collect the garbage for a significant time. I was surprised by this from a Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but hot as Hades

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and staff were very efficient. However hotel heat was cranked so high that it was unbearable. Staircases were like saunas. Needed to leave AC on high in the room which was only way to make the temp bearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Good location near Seneca Lake
The breakfast was good. Wonderful attendant. However, when I sat down in the desk chair to put on my shoes, the chair tipped since one if the roller wheels was missing. I caught myself, was fine, and reported to the attendant at the desk. She handled everything beautifully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western NY

Great place to stay and friendly staff!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: We actually had the pool/spa area to ourselves for over an hour and it was so nice!!
Cons: Price was too high!
Location: Location was great, close to our destination!
The room and pool/spa area were immaculate!! Staff was friendly and very helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel. Very clean & Accommodating

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Exceptionally clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay overall

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay overall. Staff were very friendly, helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Only criticism is that the beds were too firm, both of us woke up sore and in pain. I like firm beds but these were super firm. Also the breakfast items ran out about a half hour early so we missed out on that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
My daughter and I were in town for a bridal shower. We arrived much earlier than check in and were greeted without any issue about that, a room was immediately available. The staff were friendly and helpful.