Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy to find.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the staff took great care of us.
Cons: I didn't think it was necessary to charge for a roll bed when we had already reserved a room for five people.
We had a great experience. It is right across the street from Seneca Lake, which has a fantastic sidewalk. The pool and Jacuzzi made it fun for the kids in the evenings when we weren't site-seeing. We were able to get to great historical sites in Palmyra and Fayette very quickly. The hotel breakfast had great variety. There are a lot of dining options nearby and close to the university. Plenty of parking. We booked the room through Expedia and the hotel wasn't really ready for a family of five. Even though we booked and paid for five people, we still had to pay extra after arriving for the roll-in bed.
3 out of 5
by melissa

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
I stay in hampton inns 99% of the time I travel. This hampton inn could use a bit of a facelift and it is the only one that i found the staff to be not quite as hospitable as those I have experienced in the past. The breakfast lady was very nice.
4 out of 5
by JEFFREY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Location: near the lake and has restaurant across the street.
nice location, friendly staff, clean. nearby wineries. nice drive through countryside. near throughway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york,NY

Lack of cleanliness

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Though the location is great (with the exception of the proximity to train tracks), I was disappointed with the lack of cleanliness at the hotel. 1. Found Hair and dried, dirty washcloth in shower. 2. House keeping emptied garbage cans from each room in the morning and left the full garbage bags outside the doors of every room. They did not bother to collect the garbage for a significant time. I was surprised by this from a Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but hot as Hades

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and staff were very efficient. However hotel heat was cranked so high that it was unbearable. Staircases were like saunas. Needed to leave AC on high in the room which was only way to make the temp bearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Good location near Seneca Lake
The breakfast was good. Wonderful attendant. However, when I sat down in the desk chair to put on my shoes, the chair tipped since one if the roller wheels was missing. I caught myself, was fine, and reported to the attendant at the desk. She handled everything beautifully.