Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in small town

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This hotel was great. Friendly staff, very helpful. There isn't much around in town so the restaurant is nice and quiet. Sauna is always a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Front office manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your feedback on our staff, the restaurant and our guest amenities! We value you as our guest and we hope you plan a visit back to see us soon! Sincerely, Gina Phamisith Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Older building.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Older building with some interesting maintenance solutions. But it was clean and comfortable. The three staff members I interacted with were wonderful (check in, room service, housekeeping). Food was eh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am very pleased to hear the wonderful comments based on our staff members.I am glad to hear your check in experience, room service and housekeeping staff was wonderful! However, I am sorry the food was not up to your expectations. We greatly appreciate your feedback! We do hope to see you again. Sincerely, Gina Phamisith Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Although this hotel felt a little bit out of the way (you definitely require a car to get anywhere), it was a lovely hotel with beautiful rooms and super friendly and knowledgeable staff!!! I can't remember the name of the young gentleman who worked the desk but he was super helpful and knew a lot about the surrounding area!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.We greatly appreciate your kind words on our staff. I will inform Zach at the desk the wonderful comments you had left! It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gina Phamisith Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortabe clean hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Nice clean hotel . Friendly staff. Dining room menu is quite limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was very nice there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
i stay in rooms all over the country and the most important thing for me is the room be CLEAN!!! This place is clean and everyone seemed quite nice. I will return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to city landfill

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely dissatisfied. This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the local landfill. While the smell didn't effect the interior - it wasn't pleasant outside when walking to my car. We used this place as basecamp for wine tasting - we should have left it strictly at that - we made the mistake of depending on the hotels restaurant for some meals(side bar, you have to pay for breakfast unless you're a Holiday Inn rewards member or willing to sign up, then you'll get coupons/vouchers). We should have recognized an issue when we saw most dining guests leave half the food on their plate. Low quality breakfast food - even free - doesn't help start your day on a good note. On our last night (Saturday) I was desperate for dinner. All respectable restaurants in the area had over an hour wait time so I decided to utilize their dinner services, "Maybe they just don't do breakfast well" I thought to myself. No, they maintain their poor food consistency through dinner time. The steak sandwich and fries I ordered were a mess - fries tasted like they had been microwaved but were still cold and the steak (pieces) sandwich was not medium done as had been ordered but rather hockey puck done. Since I had taken the food back to my room I just tossed it in the trash and went to bed. I'll seek alternative means of lodging during my next wine tour and aerial park adventure in the Finger Lakes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennydale WA

Less than expected

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: TV and lack of breakfast
Location: Located near Finger Lakes in upstate NY. Close to wine tasting, historical sights and an outlet mall.
While conveniently located the stay was disappointing. The TV was old and didn't work well, no volume on many stations and remote was not responsive. When people in the next room got very loud I attempted to call the front desk but no one answered. In the morning I was told our room didn't qualify for the complimentary breakfast.