Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennydale WA

Less than expected

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: TV and lack of breakfast
Location: Located near Finger Lakes in upstate NY. Close to wine tasting, historical sights and an outlet mall.
While conveniently located the stay was disappointing. The TV was old and didn't work well, no volume on many stations and remote was not responsive. When people in the next room got very loud I attempted to call the front desk but no one answered. In the morning I was told our room didn't qualify for the complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Standard amenities available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel near Finger Lakes vineyards

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel was average. Reception staff were friendly and efficient. Buoy Bar is spacious but way too cold. Our Heritage wait staff were excellent both dinner and breakfast. The bed was not comfortable and the sheets were threadbare. AC was not working well; thankfully it cooled down outside and we opened the window to cool the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Bad experience overall

Posted Sep 7, 2016
First day we were given magnetic passes for our room that didnt work. Room was right at the other end of the hotel and we had to walk back to reception and staff were very casual about it. Hair dryer wasnt working in the bathroom. Even though we had breakfast included in our price staff at restaurant didnt offer us breakfast and didnt explain what was on offer. I had to spend money on breakfast. On last day magnetic passes stopped working again for no reason and once again I had to walk back to reception. If ur room is at other end trust me you are walking 500mt up and down. Finally room was even cleaned on last day. Staff dont care at the reception. Avoid this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good but on-site dining services bad

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: It's convenient, room was large and clean with nice variety of amenities (fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, free and fast WiFi)
Cons: Entire on-site dining needs to be improved
Location: Convenient for HWS Colleges' families/parents.
Overall - room cleanliness, convenience, check-in, attentive and helpful front desk, all were above average. Dining services, however, was very disappointing and below standard; waited almost ah hour for breakfast even after asking if the wait was going to be longer than 30 minutes (would have appreciated an honest assessment and recommendation, because I had to be somewhere in an hour); I saw several families sit at their tables for 45+ minutes and finally get up and leave in frustration; in addition, ordering for in-room service was also very slow, and the breakfast service for in-room dining was over half an hour later than guaranteed time slot. Overall stay was fine for convenience, the room was very good, but if having breakfast on-site is part of the HI convenience value, need to make major improvements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

Shopping trip

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hot tub was out of service other than that great stay. Very goog staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

10 years behind the times

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: near the wineries
Polite staff, but the place was booked solid and we ended up with a handicapped room. $6.95 for a continental breakfast? Are you kidding? In this day and age, after spending over $230 for a single queen? Under the bed hadn't been vacuumed in months.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avon Lake, Ohio

Good location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Shower grab bar (see experience comment). Either additional staff or some way to improve speed of service in dining room.
Location: We came for a weekend of wine tasting and the hotel was close to the region's wineries.
Overall had a great experience. Liked the 2 separate sinks in bathroom & shower head/water temperature even. Made use of the bar - Matt was a friendly, good bartender. Only suggestion for shower is smooth grab bar is slippery - if an emergency & grabbed it, you'd be more likely to have hand slip down bar & add to any fall. Breakfast was very good - option of buffet or off the menu was a nice feature. Service was slow, especially Monday, but we were in no hurry, so not a problem. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful clerk

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located, and easy to access. They went out of their way to address my needs. Professional staff.
Cons: It's an older building, but fairly well kept. There were no changing tables in the main floor public bathrooms.
Location: Wine Country, Seneca Falls Women's History museum, NY Chiropractor College, Finger Lakes, Outlet Mall.
It was a very crowded hotel - sold out, due to location in the heart of wine country. I had reserved an accessible room through an online booking service, but the hotel didn't get that request. They had booked me on a floor without an elevator, but when I expressed concern they were at least able to switch rooms elsewhere so I could get the elevator, even though it didn't have an accessible bathroom. I thought they went to considerable effort to resolve an issue caused by booking through an online service.
3 out of 5
by Yuan from Brooklyn

Friendly staff, good pool but dirty room...

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful and the pool was beautiful. However, the hotel and room is in a lot worse condition than past visit (3years ago). The room had hair all over the bathroom and sheets. Two hand towels were stained... luckily the staff was nice enought to bring extra towels...