Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Huge room, elegantly decorated, fantastic super comfortable bed, great location to see the Watkins Glen area. It's a small property so expect just a few people, which makes it even better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful bed and breakfast!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: It is beautiful! We had the pool pretty much to ourselves. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: Watkins Glen state park is located only about a mile and a half away. There are wineries all around the lake. You will not run out of things to do.
We had a beautiful luxury king room with a Jacuzzi tub. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing and cooked a mean French toast for breakfast! We will never stay anyplace else in Watkin's Glen. We have stayed at the motel several times and decided to try the b and b. Best decision ever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Long House Manor B & B a nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: We liked that the B & B was spacious, we had our own private bathroom, and the outdoor pool had a view of Lake Seneca.
Cons: The lovely gardens and outdoor spaces on the grounds could be tended to with a little more love as well as the screened in porch.
Location: The B & B is in Watkins Glen and near the lake and town. There are wineries to visit, the Watkins Glen State Park gorge, and nice shops & restaurants.
We enjoyed our 2 night stay. The B & B was comfortable, quiet and in a good location which overlooked Seneca Lake. We would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it seems to be

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Manager was a total jerk and so nasty we left and stayed elsewhere. Desk clerk was very nice. Be careful!
4 out of 5
by Ethel A from Springs

Nice affordable B and B.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We spent four nights here while exploring the Finger Lakes. While the outside of the hotel could use work, the inside was very nice. Our room was large and provided all the amenities we wanted. The dining room was very nice and the breakfast was excellent. Vonda, the hostess was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Lillian from Campbellsport, Wi

Seneca Lake Charmer

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the quiet and privacy of the Longhouse Manor. Breakfast was simple, but served with a smile. View was spectacular. Our room was on ground floor. The room was large and comfortable. There was space for group activities. There is an outdoor pool, we did not have time to enjoy. Several rooms have a jacuzzi tub. There is a family suite with 2 bathrooms, 2 large bedrooms and a private porch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Nice B and B.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Very clean updated but when we checked in , no one told us what time breakfast was being served in the morning. We did ask and breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Natasha from NYC

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. It was secluded and quiet. The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Dexter from Philadelphia, PA

Great location and view!

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable, with a tasty breakfast that you can eat on the porch overlooking Seneca Lake. Location was perfect... right outside Watkins Glen and surrounded by wineries.
4 out of 5
by LARRY from Harrisburg, PA

Long House Manor B & B.

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
A great get-away for our honeymoon. Beautiful area and house. Just what we were looking for. No staff on site except for the cook. Clean and comfortable. Common areas include a pool table, ping-pong table, darts, chess board and probably other games we never noticed during our stay. Hot shower and cool A/C. Nice little outdoor pool and sitting areas overlooking Seneca Lake. Just minutes away from Watkins's Glenn State Park and race course. We would recommend this B & B to anyone who doesn't need to be waited on hand and foot.