Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hershey pa.

Quaint bed and breakfast.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Older facility. Some updates, however it needs some more updating for a traveler to feel confident about cleanliness. Staff was pleasant to interact with, however a miscommunication by Expedia's posting by the king luxury suite - you have to select the bottom posting for "jetted tub". Not all king suites have the jetted tub, despite their drop down menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I paid for jetted tub and there was none. The WiFi was spotty. The room was dated . No on duty person after 10 pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Huge room, elegantly decorated, fantastic super comfortable bed, great location to see the Watkins Glen area. It's a small property so expect just a few people, which makes it even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful bed and breakfast!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: It is beautiful! We had the pool pretty much to ourselves. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: Watkins Glen state park is located only about a mile and a half away. There are wineries all around the lake. You will not run out of things to do.
We had a beautiful luxury king room with a Jacuzzi tub. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing and cooked a mean French toast for breakfast! We will never stay anyplace else in Watkin's Glen. We have stayed at the motel several times and decided to try the b and b. Best decision ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Long House Manor B & B a nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: We liked that the B & B was spacious, we had our own private bathroom, and the outdoor pool had a view of Lake Seneca.
Cons: The lovely gardens and outdoor spaces on the grounds could be tended to with a little more love as well as the screened in porch.
Location: The B & B is in Watkins Glen and near the lake and town. There are wineries to visit, the Watkins Glen State Park gorge, and nice shops & restaurants.
We enjoyed our 2 night stay. The B & B was comfortable, quiet and in a good location which overlooked Seneca Lake. We would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it seems to be

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Manager was a total jerk and so nasty we left and stayed elsewhere. Desk clerk was very nice. Be careful!
4 out of 5
by Ethel A from Springs

Nice affordable B and B.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We spent four nights here while exploring the Finger Lakes. While the outside of the hotel could use work, the inside was very nice. Our room was large and provided all the amenities we wanted. The dining room was very nice and the breakfast was excellent. Vonda, the hostess was very accommodating.