Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Ethel A from Springs

Nice affordable B and B.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We spent four nights here while exploring the Finger Lakes. While the outside of the hotel could use work, the inside was very nice. Our room was large and provided all the amenities we wanted. The dining room was very nice and the breakfast was excellent. Vonda, the hostess was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Lillian from Campbellsport, Wi

Seneca Lake Charmer

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the quiet and privacy of the Longhouse Manor. Breakfast was simple, but served with a smile. View was spectacular. Our room was on ground floor. The room was large and comfortable. There was space for group activities. There is an outdoor pool, we did not have time to enjoy. Several rooms have a jacuzzi tub. There is a family suite with 2 bathrooms, 2 large bedrooms and a private porch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Nice B and B.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Very clean updated but when we checked in , no one told us what time breakfast was being served in the morning. We did ask and breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Natasha from NYC

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. It was secluded and quiet. The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Dexter from Philadelphia, PA

Great location and view!

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable, with a tasty breakfast that you can eat on the porch overlooking Seneca Lake. Location was perfect... right outside Watkins Glen and surrounded by wineries.
4 out of 5
by LARRY from Harrisburg, PA

Long House Manor B & B.

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
A great get-away for our honeymoon. Beautiful area and house. Just what we were looking for. No staff on site except for the cook. Clean and comfortable. Common areas include a pool table, ping-pong table, darts, chess board and probably other games we never noticed during our stay. Hot shower and cool A/C. Nice little outdoor pool and sitting areas overlooking Seneca Lake. Just minutes away from Watkins's Glenn State Park and race course. We would recommend this B & B to anyone who doesn't need to be waited on hand and foot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
No hot water available for showers Pool did not appear to be well maintained. Breakfast was not commensurate with other B and B's I have stayed at. Lots of games
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Quiet

Posted Jul 4, 2015
This was an unplanned stay and we were able to get reservations very easily. It was very quiet the entire time we stayed. (3 days) it could use some updating. In all reality I didn't mind the older furniture and decor, it was actually kind of quaint. The only downside is that the mattress was fairly old as well and not very comfortable and the pillows were the most flat , cheapest, horrible pillows. I think if anything the should replace the mattress and pillows. If they did this I probably would have given it 5 stars all around. On the upside everything was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Near DC

Way overpriced

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: quiet, clean room, good bed
Cons: The outside needs major attention ....but it is all easy stuff, not costly, just needs some TLC. Internet in today's world is a must, so upgrade that
Location: Watkins Glen State Park is great, Corning, with the glass museum, also great. Plenty of wineries and antique places.
The room was clean but everything else was less than expected for the cost. The outside, when we drove up, was lacking in general care, not really dirty but not clean, fallen leaves, branches, uncut grass, etc and we were expecting more. The heated pool wasn't heated, wasn't really clean (water clear, but lots of small debris) the internet wasn't working, the heat in the first room we were given would not work, so we had to move to a different room.....all in all, much less than we expected, based on the pricing. Had it been priced at about half of what we paid, it would have been a good place to stay. But, at the cost, there are many better choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great accomodations for Watkins Glen!

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Delightful location, accommodations and staff. I highly recommend Long House Manor B&B.