Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Staff needs attitude adjustment

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Overall, the room is what you pay for. Not too bad. Looks like it was recently updated. Bed not too bad. What was the real deal breaker was they keep your credit card info on an index card. When I asked the manager about it he told me he keeps the information forever under'lock and key' in his office. Keeps the info just in case there is damage to the room. Not liking that one bit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, good value for the price

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cons: More selection for breakfast.
Room and bath were clean with mini refrigerator & ample towels. Small room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I guess its ok for watkins glen

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very expensive fir the tyoe of room. Room needs paint. Bed very uncomfortable had to sleep on the edges as the middle was sunken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, Noisy Air Conditioner

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The light on the hotel sign was a welcome sight on an otherwise dark highway along the lake. The staff were friendly, the room was clean, but the air conditioner cycled through 3 settings - all noisy. The "continental breakfast" was slim pickings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I did not appreciate their billing process. Lack of items on breakfast menu. Terrible tasting water. Our room was not cleaned after our first or second night stay. I stepped on a piece of broken glass on the carpet in our room the first night we were there. And the shower didn't work until I complained. Overall, not a pleasant experience to say the least. Won't stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY


Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Once I pointed out the mistake they were rude and would not cancel the charges
The hotel or expedia booked me for the wrong date and refused to reverse the charges. I ended up paying for a room I did not use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair but outdated decor.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice weekend getaway. Hotel is a bit outdated and could do with a renovation. Given that we went during festival times the price was a little excessive for what it was but overall it was fair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was fine for one night, air conditioning worked well. Shower had decent pressure. Thin walls can hear people in room over. No microwave in room as it appeared was advertised.
4 out of 5
by Shelley from PA

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little place for the price, we didn't need a lot of amenities, very quiet and peaceful. Will probably go back again next year for a longer stay to be able to enjoy more of what the area has to offer.
4 out of 5
by Jason from North Jersey

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a weekend. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay there again.