Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Location: Excellent location near the wineries.
Hotel staff were great. Very friendly and personable. Rooms were clean. Booked through Expedia. Extremely easy. Check in was literally less than a minute. Would definitely stay there again when we are up in wine country.
4 out of 5
by donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Basic facilities squeezed within very little space
Location: Not much to do in off-season
Very basic, small room (70% for bed) but every need squeezed in. Staff friendly. More like a highway overnight stop. Probably better in season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Expensive, very Basic Motel

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the village of Glen Atkins; a partial view of the lake.
Cons: Rooms need renovations, especially changing the carpeting for something else easier to clean. Bathrooms could use some sprucing up...
Location: Glen Watkins is a very pretty village in a gorgeous setting. It's State Park and fabulous gorge with waterfalls is a must to visit.
The exterior of the motel looked just fine, but the room was very disappointing. If I had paid half of the charge for it, it still would be on the expensive side. It looked clean enough. The worse part of it was the strong, unpleasant smell, probably due to the carpeting, which is way over-due to be replaced. For that fact alone, I would not book this motel again. We did it because everything else seemed to be sold out. All that said, the sheets and towels did smell nice and looked clean. The shower water pressure was good. Heating worked just fine.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Hudsonville, MI

My stay in Finger lakes area

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Would stay again, was nice but I guess the area drives the price up because it was high for a older motel, out of town 3 miles. People were nice. Place neat and clean, breakfast lacking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South central PA.

Close to all we went to do.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: It was just outside Watkins Glen, NY. Restaurants close and good. Right on the wine country trail. Plenty of other sightseeing as well.
Location: Water falls, touring finger lakes and following wine trails. Race track.
We only stayed one night. It was clean and comfortable. Room was small for more than a couple night stay. They allow dogs so we could have our furry friend with us.
1 out of 5
by WILLIAM

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
HORRIFIC!! DISCUSTING! IT WAS THE FIRST AND LAST TIME I WILL USE HOTELS.COM THE MOTEL WAS SUPPOSE TO BE LESS THAN 10 MILES FROM AN ADDRESS IT WAS MORE THAN 20. MOTEL RATED AT 2.7 --ON ITS BEST DAY IT IS AN ABSOLUTE ZERO!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, PA

Homey atmosphere.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The homey atmosphere and the adjoining rooms.
Cons: Larger size beds would be nice.
Location: beautiful location and close to the park, and gorge. Also, the staff recommended a restaurant for us and it was excellent and close, which was great.
We really enjoyed our stay. It was very quiet, and comfortable. It was recommended to us by a friend, Josh Koscho, for he had stayed here before, and we were going to his wedding at Watkins Glen State Park. Loved the lighted gazebo, the rockers on the porches and the view of the lake and sail boats was exquisite. Would recommend this hotel to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown De

Not the most comfortable place

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Room was very small and location of TV set was not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice vacation start

Posted Oct 5, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed here for the first leg of our vacation. The room was nice and cozy and it was clean.