Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Near wineries and Watkins Glen attractions.
Cons: Just a little dated
Location: Hike the WG Gorge. Great breakfast at Curly's!
Perfectly pet friendly. Convenient location. Nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, nice people.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, state park and wineries.
The room was small but very nice and clean. The bed was really comfortable. Nicer towels and linens than most places in the same price range. Staff and owner were very accommodating. Just a short drive into town for shopping and dining. Would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for wine tasting, if you can deal!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was not so great! It looks fine in the pictures. The room is very small, which isn't a real problem if you only intend to sleep there, and the wi-fi works fine. Unfortunately, the room was DEFINITELY not vacuumed before we checked in, and there was a big gob of nasty hair on the bathroom floor! I was very concerned the linens and towels were not clean. The property is poorly maintained in general.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was terrible, soft foam. Room dusty. Not near much. Old. But plenty of hot water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

A great option in the Lake Seneca Region

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: AMAZING area. The finger lakes are BEAUTIFUL, Watkins Glen State Park is like something straight out of Lord of the Rings, there are wineries galore!
After reading the reviews and staying at this hotel, I humbly submit a rebuttal to some of the reviews posted about this hotel. The hotel is wonderfully located near Lake Seneca. The Motor Inn model is fairly common and popular for this region of the country (almost every hotel we saw within 30 minutes was either a B&B or a motor inn/motel) and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The hotel was clearly built in the 50's/60's and has been updated a few times since then. The beds are wonderfully soft, the rooms were very clean, and my husband and I were very pleased with the quality of the hotel for the price. We came into the area for the Wineglass Marathon and wanted to explore the greater Corning/Finger Lakes area while we were here, and were pleased at the options this hotel presented. If we come back for the race, we will stay here again. Please don't let the negative reviews dissuade you, it's an older build, but a very reasonable option for the area. (Note: I don't work for the hotel, this was my only time staying here, but was shocked at some of the alarmingly negative reviews before staying here, we've stayed at a variety of hotels and this was certainly a reasonable hotel for the price and amenities provided).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Staff needs attitude adjustment

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Overall, the room is what you pay for. Not too bad. Looks like it was recently updated. Bed not too bad. What was the real deal breaker was they keep your credit card info on an index card. When I asked the manager about it he told me he keeps the information forever under'lock and key' in his office. Keeps the info just in case there is damage to the room. Not liking that one bit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, good value for the price

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cons: More selection for breakfast.
Room and bath were clean with mini refrigerator & ample towels. Small room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I guess its ok for watkins glen

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very expensive fir the tyoe of room. Room needs paint. Bed very uncomfortable had to sleep on the edges as the middle was sunken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Not a good one - facilities are not maintained. The shower was poor and the beds need to be upgraded. The thermostat had a problem which ws fixed. The breakfast was minimal with no cereal!