Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very noisy,awake very early because of noise,people slamming doors at 5am,ok place to stay,cheep and somewhat clean.Would probably stay again,very busy place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Good!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Everything was great and the service was excellent. Small breakfast area. I had 2 different rooms during my 3 day stay. One room was great but the other smelled like cleaning solution.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place - Great Price

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Close to everything around the finger lakes region. Very good places to eat within walking distance.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Wine tasting, museums, Hobart/William Smith college, activities on the lake, Watkins Glen, etc...
Very clean and staff was very nice. The Hotel is fairly new and compared pricer wise to the hotel next door it is a bargain!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Waterloo Premium Outlets and lakes.
The hotel grounds, lobby and hallways are very clean and neat as well as the breakfast area. The rooms are another story... upon our arrival on a Sunday evening maybe 5 cars in the parking lot. We checked in and given a room on the 3rd floor. Although the hotel was not busy we were given a room next to a room that was occupied with its TV blaring and loud occupants. The room was small, barely big enough for 2 people the carpet was buckled but clean. The cheapest Microtel I have been in. Upon our return from dinner our neighbours cranked things up from 10pm to 2 am - another room arrived and the running through the hallways screaming and knocking on doors persisted. I was afraid to call and complain because the walls are paper thin and not comfortable going downstairs because they would have known who complained - there was more going on than I can say and it was frightening. We complained the next day the front desk person said oh Thank you for the info I don't understand why they put you on the 3rd floor - one of the people from those 2 rooms took the elevator with us.... my fears were confirmed. I was happy my stay was over. AVOID THIS HOTEL... UNLESS YOU LIKE BEING AROUND DRUG DEALS ETC...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Thin walls, too soft bed.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Was adequate for 1 night, but barely. Thin walls apparently - We could hear a person snoring in the room next to us, and a person in the room above us stomping while walking. Had to run the A/C on constant fan to mitigate the noise for sleeping. Also the Queen bed was too soft. In this case, suppose we got what we paid for, barely. Will not stay in a Microtel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Microtel in Geneva

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This is a very nice hotel, at a reasonable price, in the Finger Lakes area. The room is very comfortable, a friendly staff, and comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Estuvo muy bien

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buena
4 out of 5
by Mark from Southington

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for what days to visit the wine trail. Very clean room good location for the wine trail and to town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty and uncomfortable beds and pillows
3 out of 5
by Paul from London, Ontario

Visiting the Finger Lakes

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just a couple of nights while visiting the Finger Lakes' area. Speedy checkin and appreciated recommendation for dinner. Nice set up for breakfast and snacks.