Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, PA

It was a clean place to sleep

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Located along the major east west artery has great access to all of wine country.
The facility was rather worn and well used. The room was clean and fairly quiet. Breakfast was rudimentary we got up, we spent the weekend in the Finger Lakes, and this was the room we slept in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Need a hotel remodel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Broken bef
Location: Shopping
We had a broken pull out bed. Apparently no other rooms available. Not happy at all with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
First time in a Microtel. Won't stay in one again primarily because of room space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Seneca Falls Microtel has gone Downhill

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice and helpful -
Cons: Clean the carpets, replace the sheets (one had a hole in it and are very weathered), adjust the prices. For 90 bucks, I get but not for 150.
Location: Syracuse state fair and Waterloo Mall
I've stayed at the Seneca Falls Microtel several times over the past decade, just for one night when returning from a driving trip further south. It used to be clean and fresh but has eroded significantly. I paid $152.00 USD for the room - a suite - which is very expensive. When I got the key, the room door was open via the security chain. As well, I had to call the front desk as there were no sheets for the sofabed for my son. And that's when I discovered the sofa bed was broken. When I got the sheets - one had a small hole in it. The room also smelled like cigarette smoke even though it is a non-smoking facility. The staff was good - and found us another suite but the place hasn't weathered well over the years and I may be staying elsewhere on my next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice place convenient location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Cons: Breakfast area was quite cramped. Can' t imagine it on a w/e
I stayed during the week so it was quiet. Rooms are small but clean. Staff all seemed helpful. Location was good for touring around Finger Lakes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Basic hotel that I somewhat dated but clean.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Never stayed at a Microtel before. Have learned that it is a budget no frills brand that provides a basic breakfast and a place to sleep. The hotel itself will soon be in need of some updating but all in all it was clean. Two things that stood out. The receptionist at check in was very friendly and the flour secant lights in the room were very harsh.
3 out of 5
by Gayla

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
There was no soap....It was on back order. The smoke detector kept going off during the night. The desk clerk did not have any batteries, so we were moved to a different room at 4:30am. The rooms were clean, and the hotel was in good condition.
2 out of 5
by Bonnie from Cresskill nj

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine there was a smell in hotel carpets dirty smelled gave me migrsine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great location. easy checking in and out. great parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice place for a quick stay. Staff was excellent. Facilities clean.