Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to Del Lago

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Stayed after a trip to the new casino, close and convenient. Rooms clean staff was nice, elevator made some funny noises I used the stairs after the first trip up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice little place with nice people

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and nice staff.
I had a problem with the toilet in my room and the staff immediately gave me a new room and checked to be sure there were no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seneca Falls, NY

Nice hotel close to Seneca Falls

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Decent hotel and close to Seneca Falls. But I was surprised it didn't have a refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

It was close to Bedford falls

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I really liked the hotel, very clean, staff was very friendly. The only negative i have is that the breakfast was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good price for the quality.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and neat and the breakfast was more than the usual continental breakfast.
Cons: The room was a bit small. It would have been nice to have a makeup mirror. In the first room I was given the door didn't lock. When I spoke to the front desk they quickly changed me to another room.
Location: This Microtel was right near the Waterloo Outlets, Seneca Falls Historical area, and the wine country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location. Easy access to wine trail and historic Seneca Falls
Cons: Hot food at breakfast other than just waffles.
Location: See above
Responsive, friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable and good size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, PA

It was a clean place to sleep

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Located along the major east west artery has great access to all of wine country.
The facility was rather worn and well used. The room was clean and fairly quiet. Breakfast was rudimentary we got up, we spent the weekend in the Finger Lakes, and this was the room we slept in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Need a hotel remodel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Broken bef
Location: Shopping
We had a broken pull out bed. Apparently no other rooms available. Not happy at all with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
First time in a Microtel. Won't stay in one again primarily because of room space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Seneca Falls Microtel has gone Downhill

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice and helpful -
Cons: Clean the carpets, replace the sheets (one had a hole in it and are very weathered), adjust the prices. For 90 bucks, I get but not for 150.
Location: Syracuse state fair and Waterloo Mall
I've stayed at the Seneca Falls Microtel several times over the past decade, just for one night when returning from a driving trip further south. It used to be clean and fresh but has eroded significantly. I paid $152.00 USD for the room - a suite - which is very expensive. When I got the key, the room door was open via the security chain. As well, I had to call the front desk as there were no sheets for the sofabed for my son. And that's when I discovered the sofa bed was broken. When I got the sheets - one had a small hole in it. The room also smelled like cigarette smoke even though it is a non-smoking facility. The staff was good - and found us another suite but the place hasn't weathered well over the years and I may be staying elsewhere on my next trip.