Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older, very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
First, get a lake view room. They are large and the views are great. Second, enjoy the staff. Extremely helpful and attentive. Third, try the attached restaurant. It's convenient and very good. Not great, but very good. So, an older but still nice hotel, clean and comfortable with a good restaurant and great views. A solid four in my book.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lake view, wonderful restaurant

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location and views
Location: Wineries, lake activities, boardwalk
It is in a beautiful location, close to the boardwalk. had a wonderful, affordable lunch at the hotel restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business center is a joke.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Perfectly nice room and bathroom, very friendly staff. However I needed to print a new temporary medical insurance card. The business center printer did not work at all. The staff offered to let me use one of their computers behind the reception desk. Ah, but the slow business center computers were nothing compared to the glacially slow computer at reception! It took 20 minutes to bring up my email and load the linked site. 20 minutes!!! Then once I finally had the pdf on screen the computer informed me that the lame free pdf software installed would not support printing. So I gave up, went to Staples...where they had no computers to rent. Asked about Fedex...not in that town. "Maybe the public library?" Was the only suggestion. So I'd say, in a small town like this, not having working printer for business guests is really a huge fault.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything looks very old.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Would not recommend it.Would not recommend it.Would not recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The room view was nice, being on the water was lovely . The dinner at the restaurant very good.
Cons: Was very disappointed with cleanliness appearance in hallways to room and room itself .
Location: On the water was able to walk out on a small pier and walk around portion of the lake. Many wineries near by to explore and visit..
Room check in schedule is 4 pm . Arrived at 4 pm and room still wasn't ready despite the fact check out is at 11 am . Did not get keys to room until 4:30 pm .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath, Ontario

Convent Location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Balconies on the lake side.
Location: The four of us went wine-tasting (yum), celebrated a birthday at a nearby restaurant, and drove to check out kayaks (in Penn Yan).
This hotel's location, within the city, and area is great. Our friends were flying from Syracuse and we were heading back to Canada, a super place to have fun after attend ing a wedding in the Adirondaks. We had rooms overlooking the lake-lovely, but wish there was a balcony. (I know, I know--liabilities and all that crap), just telling you our wish list!! Will consider this hotel again. C & LH
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great proximity to Lake

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel is conveniently located right on Seneca Lake, making for beautiful views from SOME guest rooms and from the restaurant. Architecture is a bit stark and not very interesting, and rooms are fairly basic, but the staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

beautiful location. Our beds needed attention.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: View, restaurant and outdoor facilities.
Cons: More attention to bed coverings
Location: Lake Seneca has a lot to offer with boating, wineries, etc.
Staff very helpful. Room was ok, and beds were not very well made, i.e. sheets, blankets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location,

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: location
close to everything and walking distance to downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
nahe am Stadtbezirk (Essen), kleiner Park am See wird leider gerade umgebaut Freizeitangebote mit dem Auto erreichbar